We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better then I expected !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester Co. NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better then I expected !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My BF booked the last week in Aug here Sun to Saturday...when we arrived on Sunday I thought oh no Wildwood of MA but once the day peeps left it was a nice quiet beach place. We arrived and got assigned a room in the back facing the street. Trip to the front desk and we got a 3rd floor room with balcony !!! That made all the difference !! Worth the $. Sofa in the room was kind of worn, fireplace and spa tub were great. The beach does disappear by 3 pm with high tide and it is typical NE cool water/rocky beach. Hull is quiet Monday thru Thursday but we wanted that !!! Pool was small, parking issues mentioned in reviews did not effect us, parked everyday in between the the 2 buildings and Friday night in the lot about 1/8 mi down the road. All of the staff were veryfriendly and accommodating !!! Boston day trip was 45 mins away. The hotel restaurant is another story...had to go to Hingham for nice dinners. We were staying here during the fire in the restaurant that has been mentioned...the FD (not the hotel staff) did have trouble resetting the alarm so it went off for about 30 mins after the fire had been cleared but better safe then sorry. FYI the other hotel in Hull is up the strip and not on the beach at all ~ NBR is across the street from the beach. Would return again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fruscib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    299
    111
    41
    20
See reviews for
213
342
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Nantasket Beach Resort one night for our anniversary. The room looked like it had been done over (we've stayed in the room a couple of times). It was very clean. The next morning, we had a medical emergency and I had to get my husband to the doctor. The one person behind the desk was busy with another guest. He could see that I was upset and didn't get another person to check us out until I said something. The gentleman who did check us out was very kind and understanding. We had a free breakfast that we couldn't use because we had to leave. The gentleman told me the next time we come (and there will be a next time), he will give us the free breakfast. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

1) Reception desk staff pleasant but inconsistent. Often confused when viewing reservations in their computer, with supervisor seeing different info from staff that asked them for help, on same reservation.

2) PARKING: Difficult because their parking facilities are shared with other entities who have the power to tow hotel guests' cars parked in hotel parking areas. Reception won't tell you about parking unless you ask; then they will give you verbal directions AND a photocopied diagram, both directing you to park in specific areas where, it turns out, your car will be towed away if you don't get tipped off first by another guest or a local.

3) ROOMS NOT WELL PLANNED: Ceiling lights operated by switch require a walk to the other end of the room. Some switches have no apparent purpose. Small bedside outlets are fully populated, forcing guests to tamper with the existing devices if they want to charge their cell phone on the nightstand, as most of us do. Sitting table too small for the literature they display there. Fake fireplace is kept hot all summer long, and when I touched the control to see if it was switched off, the cover came off in my hand. A tight squeeze between the bed and the fireplace is the only route from the bathroom to the main area, and those couple of square feet are punctuated by an almost 1-inch-high stone hearth (put there, presumably, to catch the imaginary embers emanating from the fake fire). Since there is no alternate route except over whomever is sleeping in the first bed, if you walk normally, it's only a matter of time until you hit your toes hard on that raised hearth. Our smoke alarm (or something just like one) made periodic chirps, indicating a battery overdue for replacement.

Room Tip: Bring sturdy slippers or high flip-flops to protect your toes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siasconset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed over labor day weekend for my sister's wedding and some things could have gone smoother. check in was a nightmare. the set up to get to the valet is confusing and too small. checked in at a very busy time and there were not nearly enough luggage carts for all the guests. as the wedding was on-site we had a LOT of stuff, way too much to carry and there were no staff to help w/ the unloading of the car or help us to the room with the baggage. also due to the layout of the hotel, my disabled cousin and elderly mother had a very difficult time getting to their assigned room. the bridal suite my sister was given was lovely and quite spacious and did accommodate the roughly 8-12 girls that were in and out on the day of the wedding for hair, make-up, flowers, pics, etc. (the shower I took in the suite was the best I had in my life!!!) the staff were all very nice, wedding staff especially helpful and for the most part a good experience.

Room Tip: if any member of your party is disabled or elderly, ask for a room on the "check-in" side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The room was large and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location and amenities were also very good. Unfortunately, at high tide, the water comes up to the beach wall. There were hours each day that we could not enjoy the beach. Also, there are very few shops within walking distance, and they close at 5:00. Hotel was great, just a lot of down time with not much to do.

Room Tip: Not worth the extra money for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend and I just got back from our stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort. I’d like to say that it was very clean with new décor. The rooms were a decent size with a mini frig. and microwave oven and the beds were very comfortable . We had a balcony with an ocean view and were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the crashing waves at night. For convenience, they even have a coin-op washer/dryer next to the vending and ice machines, which is great if you are traveling with a family. We ate a very nice breakfast there that was cheaper than if we went to a diner. One thing to be aware of is they do not provide beach chairs. Luckily we had our own and leaned them up against the railing outside along with our bicycles. These were watched by their 24hr. front desk staff. With Boston only a stones throw away, Hull is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. Nantasket Beach Resort is very centrally located to restaurants and some shops but the best part of our stay was the cheerful, friendly and accommodating employees of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms that have balconies above the indoor pool will be noisier in the morning as they open the...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We came to this hotel on our way to Boston and did not have high hopes given the amazing price of the hotel but it turned out to be an amazing stay. The staff were very friendly and even though the hotel was at maximum capacity they went way out of our way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were amazingly quiet given that there was a wedding party there. The closed in pool turned out to be super useful during an unexpected thunder and lightening storm which forced everyone from the beach. Beach is across the street and more pleasant than it looks in the photos. The kids loved the game room and I felt they were quite safe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing