We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location...needs bigger beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Came to this hotel for a wedding. We had 4 girls in a room with 2 double beds! We were hoping they would be at least queen sized! If a hotel allows 4 people to stay in a room with 2 beds, they should be queen size! This is my only complaint! The room was plenty spacious though. Loved the balcony and fireplace. The whole property was awesome Loved the bar/restaurant. Loved the stunning location too! I would definitely stay here again on a vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 895 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were beautiful - fireplace and jacuzzi tub were a nice touch. Beautiful views of the beach and everything is within walking distance. However, I agree with other poster's that have said it looks nicer in pics than in reality. Still a very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A decent location across from the beach and near attractions in Hull. That's about the only good thing I can say because the hotel itself is just plain rundown. Everything from the furniture in the room to the hallways and single small elevator from the lobby. It's surprising they can charge top dollar for such dated accommodations. If you get a deal for a night, it's a good location. Otherwise I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luckyducktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had brought my sister in law and Aunt to Nantasket Beach for a little get away. The hotel staff Kathy and Josh were wonderful. I first called to get a room for a night and speaking with Kathy was wonderful. When to my surprise to find her behind the desk at the hotel. Not like other hotels in which the phone service company take reservations. The rooms were clean and listening to the ocean waves all night gave me a restful sleep. I would also like to mention the valet staff were great and helpful. We needed to get to mass on Saturday night at 4:30 and they had our car ready for us before we came down to the lobby.

Room Tip: The room we had 261 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I came for a wedding close by and expected to have a nice stay and enjoy the beach/pool before and after. The hotel was extremely disappointing. The pictures on the website look nice, but are misleading. The hotel was rundown - it seems like it may have been decent 30 years ago. The rooms felt dirty and old (and smelled). The general quality of the rooms, pool area and other amenities were among the worst that I have ever experienced. I am shocked that they are able to get away with the rates of that they are charging. Given the quality of this hotel, I do not feel that it would have been worth more than $100 per night.

In general, if you are expecting a nice beach resort, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went on a girls trip and had a fantastic time. Hotel lived up to expectations, beautiful rooms, clean, on the ocean, couldn't ask for better. Hull has biking, kayaking, beautiful parks... take a morning walk along the beach promenade, relax, unwind and rejuvinate!

Room Tip: Our standard room had a view of the ocean. Not all do, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzip1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we ventured to nantasket beach resort as a change of pace from cape cod. from the pictures and amenities on the website, we were expecting a really nice resort, amazing accommodations, high quality service, beautiful everything. well, when we arrived, we were offered an ocean front room for an extra fee. ok, no problem. the view was wonderful. but that's it. we were told breakfast was included in our plan, it was not. the room has 2 double beds as opposed to 1 king bed. they could not move us to another room b/c the resort was "booked." the restaurant was average at best, the hotel is VERY dated and needs a major upgrade if they want to charge these rates. no screen on the balcony door and when we asked for one, nobody followed-up. the lobby is not welcoming, the front desk staff was friendly, but not accommodating at all. the pool and jacuzzi are highly chlorinated, so you can't even enjoy without your eyes stinging. the pictures on the website look wonderful. the reality is very different. there really is not many places to stay in nantasket, so this resort takes advantage of that fact by charging resort rates for non resort amenities and rooms. lesson learned. will never return.

Room Tip: "stay elsewhere"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
575 reviews
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range: $94 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing