We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is Beautiful and has many amenities to offer at the perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here 4 nites and enjoyed everything about this hotel from checkin to check out! Clean, great Pool & Jacuzzi, Bar &Food specials nitely, arcade,Superior Friendly Employees! This hotel was amazing in the beautiful town of Hull!!! We loved it all and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindamorr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 864 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel! We had a view of the beach, which was breathtaking in the mornings! There was never a very large crowd on the beach. The rooms were comfortable with 2 double beds, TV, small refrigerator, hair dryer and a table to sit at. Wifi was available. There are ferries to take to the mainland (Boston), otherwise it's about a 40 minute drive depending on where you want to go. The restaurant on premise had great food. Would highly recommend staying here if you have the chance! Hopefully will be going back.

Room Tip: I would recommend having a partial view of the beach to save cost. We had a small balcony that gave...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is one of the best vacation spots ever. The hotel is warm and right on the water. Rooms have a fireplace and feel so cozy and charming. The townspeople are the sweetest. The restaurants near the hotel are wonderful. They do a great job of making tourists feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayhawk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Nantasket Beach Resort in an ocean front room on the 3rd floor. The hotel is a sidewalk width distance from a very busy Hull Shore Drive. During the day this makes the room very noisy, but it calms way down late at night. The room was small (very small closet space) but neat and very clean. The bathroom was up to date and clean. It had a wonderful view of the Atlantic Ocean. The only complaint about the room was the drapes over the french door. They did not close out all the light. As we had perfectly clear weather and it was the summer solstice, the sunlight came in the room at 4 am. Had to put a blanket over the drapes for the 2nd night.

We ate both nights at the restaurant's Paragon Grill. It was very good. Both nights we had the specials which were very reasonable. Breakfast came with the package and it was very good and huge.

The beach is spectacular. Enjoyed a trip to Situate lighthouse. They will take you to the ferry to Boston by courtesy car.

The hotel is not the very best but we will still probably return.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor ocean front as the power lines obstruct some views on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

So I grew up in Boston. We would get the hell out of the city in the summer and head down to Nantasket. When I was real young, there was an amusement park there called Paragon Park. So I had many great memories there. I had to attend a graduation near there so I figured I'd make a weekend out of it.

When I pulled in I realized that the "resort" is actually the former Clarion Hotel. I paid for an ocean view suite. I didn't get it. The Princess was not happy so we made them switch us twice. The suites are no suites at all. The partial ocean view means you have a 4x4 deck to stand on and crane your neck for a good view. The ocean view decks are the same. I've been in bigger jail cells.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, and it is very good and very cheap. So there's that.

The beach is not how I remember it. It is one pile of rocks after another. So sad.

The parking is horrible. There is no covered parking and if the lot, which is 100 yard away from the door is full, you use the over lot,which isn't even paved, and is an even further walk.

It didn't help that it poured two of the three days we were there, even that's not their fault. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no spa but I vantage tried of the rating. We did go downtown and get massages which were ex...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elmcitytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The beach is pebble strewn and, for the most part, disappears at high tide. There are plenty of eating and drinking establishments around but, overall, the town and area, including the beach should be rated as one of those beaches catering to the low - upper low income brackets - not meaning to be snobby by any means. Parking is not cheap until after 5 when you don't have to pay. If you've done any travelling at all, this place is Certainly no resort as one would expect when using that term. It's a too highly priced dated place to stay, kept okay but not as well as you see on the website though the staff were nice. I would not stay in Hull itself next time nor use this as a "beach to enjoy and go to" - particularly if you've been here once. Sometimes, once is enough. Sometimes once is too much. The latter would be the truth in this case.

Room Tip: Stay in another town close by and you'll appreciate that tip!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelagh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Oh, what a disappointment this place was! Its the sort of place that thinks that it is much nicer than it really is, unfortunately - the lobby is fine, but once you get upstairs it is obvious that the construction was very cheap. Doors were flimsy, and the wallpapering in the bathroom was poorly-done. Upstairs hallways weren't air conditioned at all. Hotel was fairly loud, something made much worse by the fact that the walls were incredibly thin - the person in the room next to us turned on the TV, and at first I thought that my boyfriend had turned on our own TV. Our room also wasn't particularly clean, as there were several dead bugs in the bathroom and a stain on the floor of the room itself. The only thing that was good about the place, really, was the bathtub, which was very large and featured whirlpool jets. Certainly wasn't worth the total price, though.

Honestly, I wouldn't have been so dismayed if it weren't for how expensive it was. I had wanted to be by the beach, and I know it is high season, but even considering that it was over-priced. A few other folks have described it as "dated", but the hotel was only built in 2001, so it really shouldn't be in such shape already.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damariscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
127 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing