We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and location”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at this for 2 nights hotel while on a Newmarket holidays coach tour, beautiful location, delicious buffet breakfast and dinners. Entertainment during the week and a lovely beach just across the road. Unfortunately no sea view from our room and the decorations were a little dated but that didn't spoil the visit. Got the ferry back from Boston and the hotel minibus picked us up from the quayside in Hull.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    315
    119
    42
    21
See reviews for
226
369
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a jewel of a hotel.
Excellent room, excellent facilities, excellent service.
Stayed here as part of a tour of New England and spent 3 fab nights here. Great location by the beach. Had food in the bar and restaurant - both were equally good.
The hotel offers a minibus service to Hull marina for ferries to Boston. Minibus costs $5 each way and Ferry $8 each way but a great way to see the city (and only 20 min journey).
Only slight complaint was the pool didn't have changing rooms - just toilets by the pool (though I experienced this at another hotel so it may be the norm!?!
Anyone who is staying in Boston and surrounding area highly recommend this resort/hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb5edu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here October 4th, 2012 for one night. This was a last minute booking through expedia (40% off rack rates) for $59 a night plus fee of $8. We were pleasantly surprised at the location and the excellent service of the staff. They were more than accomodating, allowing for a very early checkin after a long 12 hour drive. We received a king room with a beautiful view (that they call partial view) that was very clean, beds are soft and lots of pillows. The jet tub, balcony and fireplace were a nice addition. The food at the restaurant was excellent as well as the waitress that helped us with directions to local attractions. The location to Boston was great. We took the boat out of Hull which is less than 10 minutes away. Boat was only 20 minutes and very convenient for only $8 per person.

The front desk staff go out of their way to accomodate any requests and ensure that your stay is top quality. They are extremely friendly and humorous! I look forward to returning again soon as was sad to leave after one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doneitall36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caistor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I along with 48 others stayed at this Hotel 27/28 September 2012. This was part of a Newmarket tour of New England in the Fall.
A really warm welcome, one of the most comfortable beds I have every slept in and clean and very well furnished rooms. All rooms appear to have a partial view of the beach, and we awoke to wonderfull sunrise on both mornings.
The breakfast was very good with attentive staff. A special steak night saw us having rib eye steaks for $9.95, many commented that again one of the best steaks we had tasted in comfortable surroundings.The locals came in to eat which is allways a good sign og excellence.
Happy memories

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Given the prices of hotels in Boston, we looked further a field and found this place.

55min drive from Logan airport, the Nantasket sits opposite the beach, and is a great looking building. Check-in was quick, and welcoming. We were allocated room 301, which had a kitchenette (microwave, and fridge). The room was clean and comfortable. It could do with a little updating BUT given the price, this really was not an issue for us.

Our room was located at the rear of the property, but it was fairly quiet. Free parking on the premises, just make sure you park in spaces marked "H".

There is a small pool on site, but we didn't get chance to use it. Never dined here either to be able to comment, but the menu did look good, and was well priced.

There is a cinema and shopping within a 10min drive, and a Wal-mart within a 15-20min drive.

A ferry is on hand in Hull (about a 3 mile drive north) to take you across the bay to Boston for $8 each way. A schedule is available in the lobby, and I believe the hotel will take you and collect you as long as you book with them.

Staff were always helpful, and I think for the price and location, that this hotel is a gem. Don't come expecting Four Seasons standards, as you are not paying those prices!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Family members from age 7 to 74 had the best time. So close to the beach and quality restaurants (not cheap). The kids liked the arcades; the parents and older members liked the location, the service and the short walks needed to keep up with the kids. WE are not surfers, but liked watching the surfers. Great beach.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view over front beach view. Cheaper and less windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed at the Nantasket Beach Resort twice. Both trips to this older property were good. Rooms are clean. Staff is courteous. Great location right across the beach. Air conditioner was noisy but it worked and did not keep us up. Minimal noise from the hallways and street. The best way to describe the rooms would be to say they are decorated nicely like a Hampton Inn, but that they are getting tired and tatty. If you can get it for a good price get the full ocean view room. The fireplaces in the rooms is a nice touch for the colder months. A good place to eat is Jake's which is right down the street. The bar restaurant downstairs in the hotel serves a good selection of beer and makes a decent breakfast at a fair price. The Nantasket Beach Resort would make a good weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing