We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nantasket Beach Resort, it was well worth the price. We had a nice room in the South wing, 2nd floor, with a beach view. I thought it would be noisy with a bar next door but it was very quiet and comfortable, clean, spacious rooms with a gas fireplace. As we were checking out the receptionist asked if we would like to stay another night and gave us a nice discount since the season was ending, and we did stay the second night. Everyone working there was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, just walk across the street to the beach! Our breakfast buffet was included, a nice selection of food. Great weekend getaway!

Room Tip: if you want chairs on your balcony don't get a room in the south building, not sure why but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    318
    119
    43
    22
See reviews for
231
374
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had dinner with friends (dropping off their daughter in Boston to college) at the Paragon Grill at the Nantasket Hotel. Steak was delicious. We did not stay over but had dinner and can't wait to go back. the property is very nice and the view to the ocean is just as nice. Service was very good. I recommend the house pinot grigio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Tammyluvsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City-ish
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone, but I would be honest about the quality of rooms and service. It's perfectly fine and comfortable, and the location is perfect--right on the beach (although you do have to cross a small street to get to the sand--the views are all beach and waves...so very lovely), but the hotel's photos make it seem a bit nicer than it is in reality. If you want to hang out on the beach and enjoy a causal vacation it's really terrific. It's more like an older beachside Comfort Inn than an actual resort, so as long as a traveler is wanting something generally clean and comfortable right on the beach, it's a perfect spot. There is very good pizza (in-house or take-out) next door at Daddy's--nice thin crust. I really liked having a fridge and microwave in the room--particularly when traveling with kids. The pool is small, but it was nice to go swimming after time on the beach and in the ocean, and the pool was fine for our 4-year old. The staff--particularly in the restaurant-- seemed confused. The front desk staff seemed to be bumping into each other and seemed anxious, and in the bar/restaurant, it took forever to get the smallest order out--even when the restaurant was not the least bit busy, but they were very nice and apologetic, and we were on vacation, so no big deal. At least we could sit on the deck and enjoy a beer and great views while we waited. There are plenty of other restaurants and bars to enjoy in the area--particularly if you aren't traveling with little kids. However, with little kids, it was a good spot--she loved that the carousel and miniature golf were just a short walk away, and of course, lots of time on the beach.

Room Tip: I felt that the ocean-side rooms were worth it--although I think you have to have a front ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We usually rent a home for the week when visiting Hull, but were only staying 3 nights this time and couldn't find a place without a week minimum. We chose the resort based mainly on location, but also for the economical price.

Our room was just ok. It was clean, but had a very musty smell and the ac was so close to the bed we had to turn it off at night causing us to get pretty hot. Furnishings were a bit outdated too, but overall the room served its purpose as a clean, quiet place to lay our heads after a day at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

From the moment we arrived, our stay was excellent. The people that work at the front desk and restaurant were really nice and very helpfull. We had two rooms. The room with the king size bed was a little small, but the one with two queen size beds was a good size. Both had nice size refrigerators and microwaves. We received breakfast vouchers for $13 for breakfast in the restaurant each day - the food was very good. We had a great stay and plan to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedK60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is quite far away from everything so it is quite helpful to have a car but you can also take a ferry to Boston (the hotel provides some transportation to the port). The hotel itself provides no shrills, the rooms are a bit outdated and not that clean and the service could be more helpful. We had booked a non-smoking room, but received a room that clearly smelled like old cigarette smoke. Even though we complained about this and the receptionist sent someone to check the room, they just stated that there was no cigarette smell in the room. The beach resort name might be a bit misleading, since even though the hotel was near a beach, it completely lacked the feeling of a beach resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The location is great! Everyone that works there is very friendly. Dinner was very tasty, our server Sarah was a sweetheart! The next morning, Kathy, from the front desk, was super great...She hooked us up with a great cup of coffee before the restaurant opened. Our room was small, but very clean. All in all, we fully intend on going back the the Resort in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
8.8 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
8.1 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing