We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Took the kids for an overnight so they could swim in the pool. The room price was a good deal and the room itself very clean. The staff were very attentive and eager to please. The pool area could use a little TLC but you could tell from the busy staff always fixing something, that it's on the list so-to-speak.

Had a wonderful dinner at the Paragon Grill. Good food and good service. Highly recommend the prime rib and kids were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    310
    117
    42
    21
See reviews for
223
360
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We found everything to be pleasant and good value. All staff were customer oriented, which is getting harder to find.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

A perfect location for our week-long late fall vacation. The Atlantic ocean right outside your door. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Delicious food available downstairs at the Surf Side Lounge and Paragon Grill. We ate breakfast at the Paragon Grill every morning, looking out at the crisp ocean. Highly recommend The Mariner, oceanside take on eggs benedict, with crabcakes in lieu of ham/salmon. Delish! Easy to get around, great shopping, close proximity to downtown Boston. Every room has a fireplace and jetted tub. Free parking! Will go back, miss it already.

Room Tip: While booking, request 3rd floor, main building with ocean view and you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RENERICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Mu husband and I stayed here for a night in early November, 2011. The price was cheaper than anything else in the Boston area, yet the room was incredibly clean and comfortable. We had an ocean view and from our small patio I was able to soak up some early morning sun while listening to the waves and watching the ocean. We had a nice and reasonably priced dinner in the restaurant and went into Hull for breakfast. I also enjoyed the use of the pool and they had a very nice workout facility on the property. Although we did not take the ferry over to Boston, this would be a great way to see the city without the bother of driving and parking.

Room Tip: The ocean view room was a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cklevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsfan82
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Everything in the hotel is old, but very beautiful. Yes, the floors creek and everything is old fashion. Although I like the look, some people might not. We stayed here for 10 nights in November and the views are spectactular. You're right on the beach. Your room has a fireplace and jacuzzi tub, what more could you ask for. This is a non smoking hotel, we say a guy get charged because he was smoking on the balcony, the entirety of the property is smoke free. The property is located between four main streets so if you get a room at the front or the back of the building, at times it can be noisy. I recommend the Paragon Grille, I'd comment how good it was eating there four times, but I cannot find it on tripadvisor. The Paragon Grille is the hotels resturant. I had a great stay, they have a general pool and hot tub, nothing special. But, they have a huge workout facility and a nice game room. The room has a safe, fridge and microwave. The fireplace is great in the room. Get an ocean view if you plan on not leaving the resort, but if you plan on heading to the beach, save your money, they may upgrade you anyway, because you get plenty of unobstructed views throughout the building.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We travelled here in July 2011. This was a very good hotel, excellent location in the heart of Hull. We stayed here for 3 days. Very nice clean room with an ocean view & small balcony! The beach is right acrss the street, great for walks & swimming. Pool & Bar with a decent restaurant on site. Parking was a little odd because the property next door are condos so private parking, we had to unload at the hotel door then drive to the lot on the far side of the property which is not what the desk guy said. It was ok though since we didn't mind walking. I recommend you take the ferry to Boston for $24 return for two people, excellent, the ferry drops you off at Boston Harbor and off you go!!!

Room Tip: when you book ask for ocean view, call before you go to make sure you get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WANDERLUSTinME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We live in Mass. and will be planning a stay at this hotel in a few weeks so we decided to scout it out. Ok we know it will be winter and do not plan to jump in the ocean across the street so we checked out the pool. It looked decent. The lobby looked nice and the staff was very friendly. They were running a prime rib special the day we stopped in and hope it is there when we check in. I like off season resorts since they are not crowded as a rule and the hotel seemed quiet. We do not know exactly what to expect so I will write a review to follow this preview. First impression is positive.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Spankems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing