We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“110% better than the last stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nantasket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nantasket Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“110% better than the last stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Clarion in Hull, MA in February, 2010 and we were very disappointed. Wanting to make it right, one of the manager's asked us to give them another chance and to stay again. We stayed at the Clarion again the last weekend of February, 2011. We were given a room with an ocean view and it was lovely. It was beautiful waking up on Sunday morning and seeing the high tide. I can't say I was thrilled to see more snow, but still, it was very pretty. The bathroom and whirlpool were very clean this time around and there were no screaming children in the hallway. I brought my own food from a place in my neck of the woods and heated it up in the microwave in our hotel room. There is also a fridge in the room. We ate our dinner by the gas fireplace. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely stay there again. The hotel is going independent very soon. I think on April 1. I would like to thank Katie and the staff of the Clarion for making this a much nicer stay than the last. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    267
    104
    39
    18
See reviews for
190
308
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Though this was not the ideal time of year to see the area due to cooler weather, we had an enjoyable time seeing the historic Boston area. We wanted to be close to Boston, but were looking for accommodations that were nice without breaking the bank. I found this hotel searching online and thought that it would fill that bill. As it was the off season, the rate was one of the best in the area. We had intended on driving into the city each day, but found that we could take the ferry from Hull and go into the city and back for less time and money than it would have cost to drive. There was free parking at the ferry terminal and the trip schedule worked out great. We enjoyed the twenty minute ferry ride each day. The hotel, though older, seemed well maintained and we had a comfortable stay. The room was clean and there was a small gas fireplace to add both warmth and atmosphere. I was also glad that there was ample free parking available for guests. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate once in the hotel restaurant, but also enjoyed dining at a nearby restaurant that had a week day special on oysters and lobster.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atkinsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta, maine, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The manager was very accommodating about a parking issue that came up. The fitness center in the hotel is actually a full gym, it required an extra step to the front desk for a pass, since it is actually a private membership gym, but that process was quick, easy and well worth it! The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel is right on the ocean. I bet it is fabulous in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elydiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Spacious rooms, Clean, Nice view of the Ocean, Good food at their restaurant, Greeted well by the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We were traveling from the midwest and stopped in Hull to visit the Johnny Cupcakes store. We decided to stay there for the night and since it was winter the Clarion was the only hotel open. The front desk was very nice and even gave us a free upgrade on our room for the night. The Hotel restaurant has some of the best food I've ever had and since it was Valentine's Day I was given a rose with my breakfast the next morning. The hotel was quite and the view was great. The only negative was that the water pressure in our shower was very low. Other than that our night was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asteinmetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is always very friendly and helpful when I've needed anything. The room has a gas fireplace which adds warmth and atmosphere to the guest room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Granted we stayed at this hotel off season, but that was what we needed. Quiet, great service, charming rooms. We had it all at this hotel. We stayed in a king that had a gas fire place, small balcony and a hot tub. In the middle of winter what more can one ask for? That's right, Great food! Fall of the bone beef, sea food melted in your mouth and the food was hot! They had just remodeled the restaurant which was quite quaint, but we had room service and yes the server was quite friendly. Our front desk clerk (Mary) was outstanding both when we checked in and when we departed. We can't wait until the summer so that we can not just enjoy the view of the ocean from the balcony, but actually walk along its edges.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaneli034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,897 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing