We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Live music adds to the atmosphere

Came in with a group on a Saturday night and found a table fairly quickly. It was a seat yourself... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Trainman334
,
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Polar vortex

Incredible brew. Place was packed for their 4th anniversary weekend celebration with lots of... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2019
AnneAdrift
,
Groton, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
  
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
50
25
6
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
25
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer pretzels bring your own beer selection local restaurants road trip beer drinking food menu live music adds main street atmosphere bar brew table flight taproom phone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

When we where there the table next to us was extremely drunk and bring their own drinks in and there was Medusa employees at that table. The waitress was paying more attention to them then the other tables.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sdoug90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee01679680586, Owner at Medusa Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hi there,

We'd like to learn more about this experience as it is completely unprecedented. Can you email us at info@medusabrewing.com or message us through social media?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

I am sure there are a lot of folks totally into the craft brew scene that would love the beer here, if you enjoy beer not "over-done" as in a bit hoppy or a bit malty or slightly citrusy then I think you will not find their selection too enjoyable. It wasn't too crowded the weekday night we were there but we found the service to be slow and inattentive - not horrible but since they were not busy I would have expected better. In addition, we asked our "beer-tender" what he would recommend and he said they were out of his favorite beer. We asked for a second recommendation and then he answered whatever you like! Even after we explained the type of beer we wanted to try he was vague about offering a solution.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Incredible brew. Place was packed for their 4th anniversary weekend celebration with lots of friendly patrons. Couldn’t resist bringing some home. Go and enjoy!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AnneAdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

So we have visited this brewery multiple times and if they open early we have always
been welcomed in. We went at 11:45 this morning and we were sent away from the bouncer since we were not part of the inner club that we needed to pay for we were not welcomed in and not allowed back until 12 noon when they officially opened. Very disappointed that we needed to pay to get into a inner circle and sent way because we were not part of an club ?!?! Sorry I will not be back since I have to meet inner circle standards.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank dalila2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee01679680586, Owner at Medusa Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Based on your review, it appears you were here on a Saturday. At the time of your review we didn't open until 12pm on Saturdays, so there was no way to get into our taproom anyway. You happened to walk into a private event that started prior to our official opening time. This was in no way an attempt to solicit membership to a club. We hope that you can adjust your review, or come back during a time that we are open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

A pleasant location on Main Street, Hudson for sampling a great variety of on-site brewed beers. Not much food, but welcomes their customers bringing food in, especially from all of the local shops. Definitely worth a visit if you like microbrews!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DEKACEHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews