We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is not a bad little hotel. It is located across from a BJ's (that has gas!) and a food market on a relatively busy road. My first impression...very nice. I am here for a hockey tournament with my 12 year old. My second impression not so good as I got a call from the front desk asking my son to stop jumping on the bed as the people underneath me had complained...this was a gross oversight by the front desk, as my son is not allowed to exert ANY energy before a game and was lying in the bed quietly...there were other families here with very young kids running around acting like BUFFOONs (do parents even "parent" anymore?!)..as they were here for some lacrosse tournaments or something. So that kind of set me off on a bad note....butttt...it is right off the main highway and is a good clean stay for a quick overnight if you need one. One suggestion I would have is to add another garbage can, and maybe a recycling bin to each room. I hated throwing my bottles and paper out in the very VERY small garbage pails.

Room Tip: Apparently there are several rooms here to choose from. A little pricey for what you get...but I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffsgirlLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very glad that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and conveniently located! We work diligently to provide the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations in the area and I am happy that we met your expectations!

I am very sorry that you were contacted due to a noise complaint. Any concern or issue gains our direct attention. Our front desk does take immediate action to resolve any problems that may arise. I apologize that you were contacted by our staff and in fact were not involved in the noise making.

If your travels do bring you to our area again we hope that you choose to stay with us! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Marlboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

this hotel is in a great location, off Rt 495. I had a roomsaver coupon that expired but they took the coupon anyway. nice modern room with flat screen tv, work desk, refrig, and microwave oven. breakfast was good and included hot sausage, eggs with cheese

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenNY717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson. We thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that our hotel met and or exceeded your expectations. We work diligently to keep our facility looking fresh and new. We hope that you will again stay with us when you have the need to stay in the Hudson / Marlboro area in the future.

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Third time I have stayed at this hotel.

Great staff.

Great facilities.

Especially like the fitness equipment.

Lobby is bright and fresh. Entire hotel looks and smells clean.

Coffee & tea available 24x7 is a nice touch.

Breakfast include fresh fruit and good veriety.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing some feedback about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Boston - Marlboro. I am thrilled to hear that this is the thirds time that you have stayed with us, and we have continued to live up the high expectations that you should anticipate! We work diligently and take great pride in the fresh, clean qualities of our accommodations .We are always trying to find new ways to ensure that these standards that we set for ourselves are not only met but exceeded.

We look forward to serving you during your fourth visit as well as many more in the future! Thanks for choosing to stay with us!

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed over Christmas while visiting family. The hotel is conveniently located and the room was clean and comfortable. We requested a crib and received a pack-n-play, which is fine. However, the sheet they provided was too tight and small for the mattress and it ended up compressing the mattress so that it could not lay flat. I ended up fashioning a sheet from a blanket. If you are traveling with a child that will need a pack-n-play, I recommend bringing your own sheet (or your own pack-n-play). Other than that, we had a fine experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauE162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the bedding in the portable cribs. Certainly, this is something that needs to be addressed. I will make sure that your concern is looked into and corrected. Future guests should not have to experience this issue. I appreciate you letting me know, so we have an opportunity to correct this potential problem. I hope that we have an chance to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the Marlboro / Hudson area.

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The staff here is fabulous, rooms are in great shape, great breakfast. Tuesday evening Sam Adams tasting is a bonus. The mattress was very comfortable with both hard and oft pillows. Clean exercise room with bike, treadmill, and stepper and cable machine with towels and water cooler and two TV's.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpudoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about your recent experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson. When staying at a hotel, I find a good nights rest to be one of the most important factors. I'm glad that our firm and soft pillow selection and comfortable mattresses allowed you to get one step closer to that great night of sleep. We are also so happy to hear that you found time to enjoy the Sam Adams Beer tasting that our hotel takes great pride in.

We truly appreciate your efforts in sharing some facts about your visit, and look forward to your return next time you need a place to rest in the Marlboro area.

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not only was I greeted in a great professional manner by Carrie when I checked in, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the quiet night sleep which is pretty rare when I travel during the week. What made it the most memorable was the Sam Adams beer tasting event that they had. This hotel goes above and beyond with respect to customer satisfaction. The Sam Adams taste testing was available to all customers regardless of being a priority member or not.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel were extremely quiet. Definitelty try to stay during the week when they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others. We are thrilled to hear that Carrie has provided you with the high levels of service that you should expect when staying at our property. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoy the Sam Adams Beer Fest event that Jason conducts on Tuesday nights. Thank you for noticing that we do our best to please our most loyal guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you each time you find yourself needing accommodations in the Hudson area!

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a 3-night stay at this hotel. It was average, so there's not a lot to say about the property!
Rooms were OK. Not dirty, but not sparkling either. Rooms around us and the elevator were NOISY! Lots of pounding from above. Constants bells from the elevator. Not much to do once you are settled in. Exercise room was OK. Fresh water and cool temperature, which is good. Elevator was incredibly slow. The 'close door' button didn't work, so you just had to wait. The staff was friendly. Locations convenient to 495, but really out of the way of anything other than travelers. Breakfast was predictable, hot coffee and other choices which were... well.... OK to a teenager, but kind of yucky, except for yogurt and cereal, which were good. Go for the convenience of a mid-way stop, and the price which was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miley2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston - Marlboro. We apologize that you didn’t fully enjoy every aspect of your stay. Although you found your room to be a bit noisy, and the elevator a bit slow, I am happy to hear that you found the service at the front desk to be friendly. We work diligently to provide our guests with the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations in the area, but it sounds as though you have identified a few areas in which we could improve. Please note that we take all guest feedback very seriously and will attempt to correct these issues, improving the guest experience for our future visitors.

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
6.5 mi away
The Boxboro Regency
The Boxboro Regency
#1 of 1 in Boxborough
458 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro

Address: 121 Coolidge St, Hudson, MA 01749-1354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: $120 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson, built with every traveler in mind. From the corporate traveler to the family out on a little getaway, our many services and amenities delight all of our guests. Located just minutes from I-495, I-290 and the Massachusetts Turnpike, you will find something for everyone. Settled in central Massachusetts, not far from Boston, Worcester or Framingham, you can enjoy old-fashioned New England hospitality without missing out on the high-tech needs of today's world. The Holiday Inn Express Boston Marlboro provides top notch accommodations to an abundance of local corporate giants. Intel, HP, Boston Scientific, Lucent Technologies, IBM, Raytheon, & Fidelity Investments are all within a ten minute drive.Our hotel is also located among some of the finest golf courses in New England. From the International Golf Club to Charter Oaks Country Club, we have a course to fit just about everyone's taste and skill level. In just minutes from our front door, you can enjoy shopping at the Solomon Pond Mall, or you can catch a movie at a nearby Regal Cinemas with stadium seating. You will also find yourself just a short drive from Gillette Stadium, DCU Center as well as the New England Sports Center. Our hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston-Marlboro
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing