We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Clos des Terres Soudees
Ranked #1 of 1 Vrigny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous little find!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent a lovely couple of days last week in the two room suite with friends in this delightful auberge (B&B). The rooms were perfectly well equipped, very clean and of a high standard considering this lovely place is only a B&B. We were all made to feel very welcome by Laurence, who was in charge of running the auberge. The local area was also very interesting and we had a very informative tour around the local Roger Coulon champagne producers. Also a great meal in a local restaurant called La Garenne also highly recommended by Laurence. Many thanks for a great stay we we will certainly come and visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear 668Millie66,

thank you for your review and great comments!

We are pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us....and hope to welcome you back soon, there are many more restaurants that I can recommend you next time ;-). We'll also have another glass of Reserve de l'Hommée

Have a lovely fall.
Sparkling regards

Laurence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    18
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
64
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good location just outside Reims therefore more in the countryside but parking available.
Great rooms and Laurence was a wonderful host and hotel manager. V comfortable stay - couldn't have asked for a better place to stay to explore the Champagne region.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleoneEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear LittleoneEdinburg,

thank you very much for this lovely review. We are thrilled to have been chosen as THE place to stay while in Reims and are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Le Clos des Terres Soudées in Vrigny.

Sparkling regards

Laurence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Just a perfect please to stay when you are inn Reims....and champagne.
The best service and recommendations where outstanding..
The room was very nice and evry room was different innsiden inspired from the champagne produksjon. ..
ps on of the better champagne house

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Børge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Borge,

thank you for your warm and appreciative review. We are pleased that you chose Le Clos des Terres Soudées for your stay in Vrigny and are even more pleased that you liked it very much ;-).

Thank you for the "5 stars" rating and the appreciation of our Chamagne !

Have a lovely fall....and see you and the team next year!

Sparkling regards
laurence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited Reims recently on a business trip and didn't want to stay in the usual soul-less hotels. After an extensive internet search of boutique hotels in the region, I found Le Clos des Terres Soudees! I was delighted to end up staying here although it is harder to get around without a hire car (taxis are not cheap!). However, the attention to detail of both the property and the rooms and the host Laurance was exceptional. Loved the styling of the rooms and the shared spaces in the house. Nothing was too much trouble - oranising taxis to and from the train station and to Reims, restaurant bookings and even doing our washing! The service starts well before you arrive - I have never received such warm and helpful assistance from a guesthouse or hotel ever! Luckily we had time for a quick tour and taste of the in house champagne, which as a champagne lover, I thought was fantastic. I am hoping to go back next year on a holiday and will definitely be staying here again. Beautiful accomodation and wonderful hosts - not a single complaint! Thank you Laurance and Eric and Isabel. Rachael

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Rachel,

My apologies for the late reply and many thanks for your lovely review and great comments. It was a real pleasure to host you and your colleagues for your business trip
As you mention it, yes it is better to have a car to move freely and be able to visit our beautiful region and the cellars.

Eric and Isabelle are proud to produce a very special champagne with passion and love and are very happy when a true connoisseur like you compliment our cuvees. We hope to find a solution to have some shipped to your home so you can continue to enjoy it!

We look forward to welcoming you next year, as soon as possible!
Sparkling regards
Laurence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the outside the modern exterior looks inviting and stylish, the entrance hall is very welcoming but from here on in it felt a little like a branch of 'Maison du Monde' The furnishings are no doubt up to the minute in style and quality, veering towards blacks and dark blues, very subjective in taste, some will love it some will hate it but a little like 'The Kings new clothes', we know we're supposed to appreciate the style but do we really like it. The open plan shower and toilet in our room looked the part but for privacy,space it was lacking. Breakfast was fine but freshly squeezed OJ and a small coffee machine would have improved the experience. Very friendly and attentive personnel and the patron is a definite character, full of information about the area and history of the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is no ordinary bed and breakfast. It is a place decorated with dramatic effect to reflect the passion of the creators of wonderful champagne.
The wecome received was outstanding from Laurance. Our car broke down and she did everything possible to help us from sharing her food when we arrived to arranging a garage to assist us , letting us use bikes to get around and to store our belongings. She is a treasure and will go out of her way to make everyone feel at home. I cannot praise her highly enough for the range of duties she performs.
The region itself is lovely to explore by bike. We even cycled into Rheims and the cathedral is amazing.
The only thing I would say is that if you go in August be aware that a lot of places are closed. It just means you need to book champagne tasting in advance. A car is essential to get to places to eat as there is not a local restaurant in Vrigny. The champagne a la Domaine was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Pambee,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your comments. We enjoyed your company and hope to see you soon again! Warm regards, Laurence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from Laurance. She is a very friendly and welcoming person. The location was pretty good. Easy to get around if you have a car. Rooms were nice, not outstanding, just nice. We found the price of the accommodation to be very expensive for what you got. If it was located on a vineyard, maybe the owners could justify these prices. The room was very hot, so it was difficult to fall asleep, and the road outside was very noisy in the morning, due to traffic. We enjoyed staying there as a once off. But for what you get at those prices, would not go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terressoudees, Guest Relations Manager at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear TonyDubai,
We thank you for sharing your impressions with other fellow travelers on TripAdvisor and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We appreciate that you did not like the design of the rooms, this is really a matter of taste and cannot be discussed.
We apologize for the heat in the room, but if I recall you came during the heat wave in the summer, where we reached unusual temperatures for the area and unfortunately our air/con system fail to cool down the rooms.
We do hope you will give us another chance and come back to Le Clos des Terres Soudées. Sparkling regards.
Laurence, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrigny
6.3 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
684 reviews
4.2 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
503 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
24.6 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,143 reviews
7.8 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Terres Soudees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Terres Soudees

Property: Le Clos des Terres Soudees
Address: 25 rue Saint Vincent, 51390 Vrigny, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Vrigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vrigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos des Terres Soudees 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country house run by the eighth generation of wine makers. This is a residence where history is written into the walls and is narrated by the furniture and antiques. Isabelle and Eric Coulon live and just love to perpetuate the charm of bygone eras as a way of conveying their passion for working with vines and wines. The discrete modernity enhances the setting and the materials. Design furniture from the 1950s adorns the rooms and rubs shoulders with a gallery of 19th century portraits. In the heart of the house, the Napoleon III lounge offers a surprisingly relaxed atmosphere. Here time stands still to further enhance the pleasure taken in savouring the culinary delights. On the ground floor, a more design-style lounge offers a glimpse of the staircase leading down to the cellars. This flamboyant heritage rooted in an exceptional site is the harbinger of an authentic, charming stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Clos des Terres Soudees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing