We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A quality, professional hotel in the heart of Springfield! We came as a quick getaway with our children and from the moment we walked in, our experience was welcoming and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the complimentary dinner with wine and beer (served Mon-Thurs) was a money saving feature for this family of four! The pool was the warmest of any pool hotel we've been in - which is a plus for this mom who hates cold water. Stay at this hotel! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us with your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay very much, especially our warm pool and our delicious breakfast buffet.

Hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 678 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed for just one night while attending the RV Show. Hilton properties are always our first choice and Embassy Suites is our preferance. We had never stayed at a Homewwod Suites before and were plesantly surprised. The Suite was similar to those at Embassy Suites but much less expensive. The beds were comforatble and the room and public areas were clean. As with most hotels with continental breafast, it was just ok. I would definately stay here again and will keep Homewood Suites in mind as an option when traveling.

Room Tip: If you are an Elk member their Lodge is just around the courner and also a very large shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to the RV Show. We are delighted that that you enjoyed your stay.

I appreciate your business and your loyalty to Hilton. We are glad that you think of us now as well, when travelling.

Hope to see you soon again.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had a great stay. I needed an early check in and was welcomed with open arms. The location was very good with access to I-91 and 90. The price was more than reasonable for suite. I will be coming back as I frequent Western Mass on a regular basis. Great place at a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your very kind review on TripAdvisor, about the hotel and the hospitable staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with open arms.

Thank you for your business.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was extremely surprised at the comfortable pillows and beds allowing for a restful nights sleep after a long day driving. The complimentary breakfast was not bad and the pool and hot tub were a great addition to our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melinda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the time you took to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon, for another relaxing stay.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Clean, quiet, safe, home-like atmosphere. The staff were very helpful, although we didn't encounter any issues that we needed help with. What more can one ask for? I would stay here again in a minute and would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel very much.

Your compliments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the hospitality are very much appreciated.

I apologize if our snow removal was not as expeditious as we intended it to be. We needed to move snow of property, to free up room for parking, which has been completed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff was excellent, they even had snow shovels and brushes for guests to use for clearing their cars after a foot of snow fell. The food for the complementary dinner and breakfast was surprisingly good. All in all, surprisingly wonderful experience. I would reccommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you staying with us and the review you wrote on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that the snow brushes we provide were helpful for you, after the snow storm. I thank you also for your kind compliment about the hotel staff and their hospitality.

We strive to exceed our guest expectations.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is great. Clean, rooms are modern and spacious. Bathroom is roomy and the breakfast is yummy. Lots to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For a decent price we were surprised to find a full kitchen in our room. It was cool! Just pay the extra few bucks to get the King bed room. The queen is more like a full size.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the time you took to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious suites and hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Holyoke
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: $131 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing