We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is great. Clean, rooms are modern and spacious. Bathroom is roomy and the breakfast is yummy. Lots to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For a decent price we were surprised to find a full kitchen in our room. It was cool! Just pay the extra few bucks to get the King bed room. The queen is more like a full size.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the time you took to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious suites and hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 677 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overall, my recent stay far exceeded expectations. I was traveling w/ my 4-yo son. The room was comfortable and large enough not to be confining. Kitchen towels were replaced daily and all was generally tidy and clean. The key to making this experience, however, was how warmly my son was welcomed. At every encounter with the staff he was warmly greeted and his well-being asked after. When you're 4 that's a big deal and makes the challenges associated with being away from home melt away. For a mom, I was proud to have my son welcomed as a guest of equal stature to me. Ultimately, his happiness and comfort is mine. Many, many thanks to the thoughtful and caring staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EG4309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Values Guest,

I appreciate you are taking the time to share your personal experience with your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor and I thank you for your business.

We are delighted that you and your 4 year old son had such a great time, while staying at our hotel.

Our team embraces families and we love to spend time to getting to know you. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is clean, a very good value as a AAA member. Right off the highway. The breakfast AND dinner were included in our stay....amazing. Will stay again if we are up that way. The pool and hot tub were not very warm, but clean. Wish it opened earlier also. Could not use in the morning as we were there for a funeral.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 4grandkids2date
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your unfortunate visit to the area to attend a funeral. Our condolences for your loss.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay under these circumstances and hope to welcome you back.

I apologize for the pool temperature and will investigate this with my Building Superintendent.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great price, nice staff, clean hotel and complimentary food. Always courteous, and it's in a safe neighborhood next to a very large mall. I am afraid to give this hotel such good ratings because I want to be able to stay there when I want!!! Great food and complimentary breakfast included. Bed is comfortable and tv screens are huge. Nice little kitchenette. I would definitely stay here again. This place is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your business and for the very kind review you wrote on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay and we will certainly have a room for you when you return the next time.

Feedback from travelers like you, allow new guests to pick the right hotel in an area they have not been to before.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant with the wonderful accomodations and friendly staff! Our every need was taken care of and staff respected our privacy as well. Would definately recommend this facility to any and all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you, while respecting your privacy.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a couple nights with our young children while we explored the Amherst/Northampton area. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for us with just the right amount of space. Our kids loved the swimming pool and sleeping in the pull-out sofa. The breakfast selection could have been a bit greater (the same offerings both mornings we were there), but it was fine. Overall, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review about your family trip to Western Mass. It is wonderful to read about your pleasant stay and the experience you had.

You mentioned variety if breakfast as an area of improvement. Can you please let me know what you may like to see, for your next stay? Thank you.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I visited this area to view the fall foliage and were thrilled to find this hotel. The hotel is clean, well run, comfortable and a great location nearby to the highway. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is varied and very good. The people who work here are extremely welcoming and very helpful. A wonderful Homewood Suite property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with during the wonderful foliage season. We appreciate your business and the very kind review you left about the delicious breakfast, the spacious suite and the hospitable staff.

Your feedback means a lot to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Holyoke
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: $131 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing