We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasantville, United States
2 reviews
“Great place for a weekend retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved the location of this hotel - close to both 91 and the Mass Pike and a terrific shopping mall too. Homewood Suites are always reliable, clean, and comfortable. We just didn't care for all the dogs that people brought with them to stay at this location, however.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Homewood Suites and your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and have seen an influx of guest travelling with pets over the summer vacation time.

Hopefully this was not too much of an inconvenience and you will come back another time to enjoy our hotel.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    142
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
272
106
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I don't think there's a better choice in Holyoke. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. It's a bit more expensive at the Homewood Suites but considering the alternatives, worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. Your praise about our hotel is very much appreciated and we thank you for your business.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel and has a lot of extras that really give you value for your money. Staff is extremely attentive and we enjoyed out stay very mich,...we will be back We have stayed here 2 years in a row for a week pluse and both years we have not had an issue. For what is around in that area this hotel is in the right place across from the Holyoke Mall and has a lot to offer their guests vs the competition and it is maged very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and your kind feedback about our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I would rate this facility five out of five stars. My experience was very positive and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on business travel or personal travel. The hotel staff is very professional and the housekeeping is second-to-none. Also, I very much enjoyed the clean pool, hot tub, and workout facilities. It is also very close to the shopping mall, fuel, food, and movie theatre. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 8earle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your business. We are proud that Housekeeping exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our spacious pool area.

Your kind feedback about our staff overall and the hotel is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We highly recomend the Homewood Suites in Springfield. It is easy to get to from 91 North. The rooms are great when traveling with the family since the suites are spacious. There are even games in the lobby to borrow for the kids to play. This is our 6th stay when passing through on the way to dropping off/picking up the kids from overnight camp. Plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your continued business and loyalty to our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay again and had time to play our board games.

Have you tried our free DVD lending library. This is a new feature we added, to help families watch a nice movie a night time in their suite.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a good time. It is still a smoking hotel which has its problems. In our room we could not smell and smoke. Out in the hallway and elevator it kinda lingered with the smell of old cigarettes. The location is nice being right next to the Holyoke mall and not too far away from Six Flags, but I probably wouldn't walk anywhere. Although we had a nice stay we would probably not stay here again until it is a non smoking hotel. Also, they have a nice, heated pool which kids enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate you chose our hotel to stay during your trip.

We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and apologize for the smoke smell in the hallway. We do have a very limited number of smoking suites in the hotel.
These are all located in one section of the hotel, so we would be happy to block you on a floor far away, during your next visit.

It is nice to hear that your kids enjoyed our large indoor pool and we are happy that you found our location convenient for all your activities.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a great experience. We arrived before the room was ready, and they kept our luggage while we went out. They even delivered the luggage to the room after it was ready so we did not have to. Really enjoyed the room and the breakfast in the morning. Good variety of food was offered. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliment about our team.

We are looking forward to your next stay.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Property: Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing