We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay at the Homewood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at the Homewood recently and I was very pleased. The staff is excellent; extremely polite, helpful and professional. The rooms were very comfortable and well kept. Breakfast and dinner services were very good ...an overall lovely experience. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara_Roman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us for your 3 night trip. Your very complimentary review of our hotel on TripAdvisor is much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to our Homewood Suites soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 654 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, looks very nice from the outside and almost equal inside. It's more cosily inside and that's good if you stay there for longer periods, you feel somewhat that you are at home.
Breakfast is good with 3-4 different dishes every week.
For the dinner they have a bill of fare for each month where you can see what they will serve each day and for the three weeks I stayed there is was great, e.g. pizza, meat loaf, home made and barbecued burgers etc.
The personnel are very nice and are service minded.
The room I had was perfect, a small kitchen with the necessary tools, a small dining table and then the living room, all in one room and then in the next room you had the bedroom and separately the bathroom. Two people could stay there without a problem.
Two TV's, one in the living room and the other in the bedroom they have now also a DVD player.
The hotel have a smaller exercise room, not that heavily used and not that big but still enough to keep you "on track"… :)
They also got a nice pool like 15m long but still big enough to fool around in :), and next to the pool there is a hot jacuzzi… a perfect thing way to relax after a hard day at work :)

So what can you find around the hotel then?
It's very close to the mall, USA aren't walking friendly and neither here, but you can still walk to the mall, the mall is quite big with good bars with really cheap and good food also cheap beers :). It's a little bit longer to e.g. Walmart, the movie etc but close enough for a quick drive with the car (5min drive).
The hotel is close to a reservoir with a very good walk/running area (around 7km with start from the hotel) the tracks runs around a smaller lake with different distances so that you can choose how long you want to go.
Since you are not allowed to have dogs there or fishing or camping the animals around there are not shy at all so you can stand like 10m away from a deer that is eating and also turtles could be found, most likely seen after it has been raining.

A quick drive a long road 202 you can find a lake with a smaller beach and there are also stationary barbecues there so just bring charcoal and something to grill and you are set :) , they also have lifeguards there.

You have 2 bigger outlets (premium outlets) 45min away to one and 1.5h away to the other where you can shop cheap clothes e.g. levis.
There is also a store called Cabela's if you are a fish/hunt/camping person you can find just like anything there, they also have some smaller exhibitions there regarding history around there.

And lastly and not to forget you got Six Flags nearby! Weeeeiii… nothing more to be said, if you don't know what Six Flags are, just google it :)

There are also more places to visit but this is what we found during the short time we were there.

I stayed there for three weeks for work with two other co workers and we will be coming back there later on with more people and longer stays, hopefully there is enough rooms available for us since it could be hard sometimes to find a vacancy, you better make a reservation in time ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with for your project. I appreciate your business. Your detailed review of our hotel and the area is a perfect reflection of our services and the surrounding attractions.

We are delighted to read that you are coming back soon and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

well worth staying, I highly recommend it! the service was great, very clean, staff was awesome. Its very close to everything your looking for, also if your looking for a great place to eat/ beer please try the Northampton Brewery

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read about your great experience at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I arrived late at the Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North during the week. They asked me if a smoking room was okay and I said that I would prefer that it was nonsmoking. They said that they only had smoking, and I wondered why they had even asked? After some small talk I went to my room. After getting over the fact that the previous guest had smoked about 12 cartons of Newports, I found that the room had two TVs, a full kitchen, a large fridge, two sofas, but was missing the requisite cheap motel prostitute. Upon awakening I used the shower and found that this classy establishment had its own "Lacoste" brand floor mat. Wow was I impressed with the style evidenced by this addition to the room. Overall I think it was a pretty good stay and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for not having the room type available you were looking for.

We appreciate your nice comments about our design and the suite set up.
Please come and visit us again soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very knowledgeable and polite staff. My stay was for two and a half weeks and the staff did everything they could to make you feel at home. My suite was very neat and clean. Breakfast and dinner were well prepared and a good variety to please everyone. The complimentary beer and wine with dinner was a very nice touch and just the thing you need after a long day at work or play.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us for your extended stay. We are delighted to read that we were your home away from home. A distinction we strive for.

Your compliments about our cleanliness, staff and service are very welcome and we hope you be our guest again in the near future.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for a quick family trip and was very happy with not only the facility but the staff and the room (we got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom which the kids loved!). Breakfast was tasty (especially for free) and the kids loved playing in the pool. Lots of families staying there made it a fun stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymiamiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the large two bedroom suite.

The free breakfast is a great way to start your day, especially as a family. It is wonderful to read that you had a great time exploring our pool and maybe when you return, you will have time to play some of our board games or pick a free movie from our DVD library.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After hideous experience with Hampton Inn Chicopee (to which we will NEVER return even if we have to sleep in the car) we switched to nearby Homewood Suites for a Mother's Day visit. The place is everything Hampton Inn is not. Cordial, efficient staff, 8-year-old property in immaculate, like-new condition, spacious, comfortable rooms, very good food. It cost only about $30 more to get what a hotel is supposed to deliver. The place is very nice in every respect and we highly recommend it. Already have reservations for a return trip. Remember most of these properties are franchised so local management makes all the difference. If you can swing it, pop for the extra money and go here. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your very kind and personal review on TripAdvisor. You are correct that we are a Franchise Hotel, operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Mother's Day Weekend. Your positive review off the staff, breakfast and hotel condition is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to your upcoming stay.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
853 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: $160 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing