We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I arrived late at the Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North during the week. They asked me if a smoking room was okay and I said that I would prefer that it was nonsmoking. They said that they only had smoking, and I wondered why they had even asked? After some small talk I went to my room. After getting over the fact that the previous guest had smoked about 12 cartons of Newports, I found that the room had two TVs, a full kitchen, a large fridge, two sofas, but was missing the requisite cheap motel prostitute. Upon awakening I used the shower and found that this classy establishment had its own "Lacoste" brand floor mat. Wow was I impressed with the style evidenced by this addition to the room. Overall I think it was a pretty good stay and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for not having the room type available you were looking for.

We appreciate your nice comments about our design and the suite set up.
Please come and visit us again soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 689 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very knowledgeable and polite staff. My stay was for two and a half weeks and the staff did everything they could to make you feel at home. My suite was very neat and clean. Breakfast and dinner were well prepared and a good variety to please everyone. The complimentary beer and wine with dinner was a very nice touch and just the thing you need after a long day at work or play.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us for your extended stay. We are delighted to read that we were your home away from home. A distinction we strive for.

Your compliments about our cleanliness, staff and service are very welcome and we hope you be our guest again in the near future.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for a quick family trip and was very happy with not only the facility but the staff and the room (we got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom which the kids loved!). Breakfast was tasty (especially for free) and the kids loved playing in the pool. Lots of families staying there made it a fun stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymiamiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the large two bedroom suite.

The free breakfast is a great way to start your day, especially as a family. It is wonderful to read that you had a great time exploring our pool and maybe when you return, you will have time to play some of our board games or pick a free movie from our DVD library.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After hideous experience with Hampton Inn Chicopee (to which we will NEVER return even if we have to sleep in the car) we switched to nearby Homewood Suites for a Mother's Day visit. The place is everything Hampton Inn is not. Cordial, efficient staff, 8-year-old property in immaculate, like-new condition, spacious, comfortable rooms, very good food. It cost only about $30 more to get what a hotel is supposed to deliver. The place is very nice in every respect and we highly recommend it. Already have reservations for a return trip. Remember most of these properties are franchised so local management makes all the difference. If you can swing it, pop for the extra money and go here. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your very kind and personal review on TripAdvisor. You are correct that we are a Franchise Hotel, operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Mother's Day Weekend. Your positive review off the staff, breakfast and hotel condition is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to your upcoming stay.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past couple of years. The entire staff were professional and very polite. The hotel decor is fine, however very clean and well maintained. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, however, this is the best hotel in the area by far.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank GNAK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your continued loyalty to our hotel and Homewood Suites.

Your kind feedback on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays so much.

We are looking forward to your return.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for my nephews graduation. I always loved homewood suites and this time was no different. The rooms are very large - I had the 2 queen bed suite. It also had a sleeper sofa in the living room. The staff were very accomodating allowing for late checkouts. The breakfast was pretty standard for this class of hotel. Rooms were very clean. Its quiet, safe and has an indoor pool and fitness room. There is a mall that is walking distance from the hotel with Macy's, Target and a bunch of other stores. Lots of eating places in the mall. Mon-Thurs they have a light supper but we were there on a friday

Room Tip: My brother had the largest king room which he paid extra. It had a walk in shower but it didnt hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and your very kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves to be your home away from home. Thank you also for recognizing the team, as we strive to exceed our guest expectations every day. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a super-fantastic day ... Peter Marks General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My stay was very good. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I definetly will come back. The breakfast and happy hour was good. Nice touch. You get a lot for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mookencheril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your very kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and especially the complimentary breakfast and dinner. We pride ourselves to be your home away from home.

Thank you also for recognizing the team, as we strive to exceed our guest expectations every day.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
916 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Holyoke
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: $132 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing