We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable suite, friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
new hampshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable suite, friendly staff, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here a week for business and it was nicely furnished and comfortable. I had a little difficulty adjusting the room temp. Thank goodness a hotel understands that not everyone can tolerate the heat from a down comforter and provides an alternative blanket. Nice hot breakfast. I did not have the free dinners or beer but I imagine this would bring greater value.

Room Tip: get a room away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequent_traveler061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with during your extended business trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the breakfast very much.

Hopefully during your next stay you will be able to experience our wonderful evening dinner, with the complimentary beer & wine.

Thank you so much for taking the time you share your opinion about us on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    142
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
272
106
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My son and I were in the Springfield area for an important competition to go to Junior Olympic Nationals, and our original accommodations fell through, leaving my son nervous and somewhat scared. Thankfully, there was a room available. For anyone who deals with high level athletes, a good nights sleep and proper mental condition are crucial to performance. His mood lightened as soon as he knew we had a room, and the bed was incredibly comfortable, as was the entire room. The breakfast the next day was wonderful, a full compliment of well prepared breakfast fare that would satisfy any particular taste or diet. I truly believe that my son having his best performance of the year and qualifying for J.O. Nationals in the Elite category would not have happened had we not been able to get, not just a hotel room, but a room at this Hilton facility. I wish we had had more time so as to enjoy the pool and other amenities. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealP538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with and for writing such a kind review about our hotel.

We are delighted that your son had a good night's rest and a healthy breakfast to be able to compete at the try outs at his best. We wish your son luck in his pursuit for the Junior Olympic Nationals.

Hopefully you can come back to our hotel another time, to enjoy the pool and other amenities.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent stay. Great staff and service. This stay lived up the outstanding Hilton brand of service. Property included indoor pool, business center, complimentary breakfast and dinner, and fitness center. Please note that after April 1, this site will also provide complimentary evening drinks.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms atleast 2 weeks ahead of time as this location fills very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your kind feedback on TripAdvisor about the hotel staff & service and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Your review is a welcome affirmation, as we strive to provide the best service and deliver on the Hilton promise.

We are looking forward to your return visit to our hotel.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Rated 4 out of 5 because of highway noise in rooms next to freeway (I thought the windows were open). Wish I would've brought swim shorts becasue the pool looked very nice. Oh, you can't beat complimentary breakfast AND dinner!! Nice, 3 level mall with several places to eat is on the other side of freeway and very easy to get to. Would stay again (in a different room).

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that does NOT face the freeway (I-91)
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deast34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and the delicious food choices for breakfast and dinner.

Please be aware that we are working on a solution for the highway noise. Many of our trees were destroyed during a heavy snow storm, which were our natural sound barrier.

Having said that, we hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

First Homewood visit, but we were mighty impressed. Very luxurious concept, and well-executed. The feeling of luxury at a economy price can't be beat. Glad to see the Homewood concept is part of the HHonors family. We'll look for this brand when we travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with and for your loyalty to Hilton. I appreciate that.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay at a Homewood Suites and feel honored to be your first of many Homewood Suites.

Your kind review on TripAdvisor is appreciated.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My only regret was that I didn't bring my bathing suit or workout clothes because the pool and fitness center looked inviting, and that I was there on an overnight business trip leaving by 7:30am! The suite was very roomy with large flat screen TVs in the living area and bedroom, which was a huge room. The WIFI internet worked well; there there was also a hard wire to hook up directly- both were complimentary which is of good value considering some hotels only have free WIFI in the lobby and they charge for direct internet access in the room. The kitchen area had a Refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and stove and someone could easily be very comfortable staying there on an extended visit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank privypine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your very kind feedback on TripAdvisor very much and thank you for your business.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your roomy suite and all the amenities that come with it. We pride ourselves to be your home away from home.

Hopefully on your next trip you will have time to enjoy our spacious pool and our fitness center.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I actually felt sad when I had to leave after 4 day business trip. Great room layout, healthy breakfast and dinner choices. Yes, I said dinner. They had free dinner from 5-7. Gym had new clean machines. Can't say enough about this pace. Last,y, like the board games in the lobby seating area. Back to basics entertainment and great way to unwind after a long day and unplug. Definite do over!

Room Tip: Stay on inside suites, outer room nose levels are high due highway 91 close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your kind feedback about dinner is appreciated and we are happy to read that you had time to play one of our board games.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Property: Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing