We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crisp and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at this Homewood suites on July 12 on our way to Prince Edward Island from Northern Indiana. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Two large TV's, one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. Refrigerator was also clean. There was a coffee maker. The breakfast had two hot entrees including eggs prepared by a two person staff. There was an waffle maker so one could make their own. They had yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, cereal, etc. A very nice breakfast that meant we could have a good meal and get on our way. We liked it so well we booked it for our return trip home. My sister and brother-in-law liked their rooms and the experience as well. The hotel is located in an area that felt safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natures_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your nice review here on TripAdvisor and I thank you for your business. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just returned yesterday from a 2-night stay at Homewood Suites, while visiting Six Flags New England. My only regret would be not staying longer. The rooms are immaculate, as is the pool area. We had 3 children in our party who were delighted with the array of toys they could play with in the pool. Breakfast was delicious, and the general manager could be found each morning, socializing with the guests and offering ideas of fun things to do in the area. At his suggestion, we'll be returning in the early fall to go ziplining. The entire staff was extremely hospitable and attentive. If given the choice, I would never stay at another chain hotel again. I am hoping there will always be a Homewood Suites nearby, wherever we travel, and we will definitely return to this location again. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 413AnnD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

On one hand yes, it’s a chain hotel with Chain hotel standards. On the other hand, it’s all about how you execute those standards. The room was spacious and well-appointed, immaculate and complete. Wi-Fi worked without a hitch. Reception was efficient and friendly, and the included breakfast was fresh, and had plenty of selections.
This was our second stay here, but if we have occasion to be in the area again, it definitely won’t be our last.

Room Tip: There's only one elevator,and it gets busy, so avoid the top flloor and take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisahMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted as a team that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is not the first time we stayed at this chain-but it is the first time we stayed at this one. This was a great place to stay with great clean rooms and pretty good free food. The kids like this type a place over a standard hotel anyday. They really understand what is important for families and the price is just right. The staff is friendly. They have board games for kids to borrow. Great for families. This particular location has plenty of great shopping nearby and a Red Robin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my4luvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your two week visit to Western Mass. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations.

I will be certain to share your feedback with our team during our next morning huddle.

We hope to welcome you back.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

A colleague and I spent two weeks in a two room suite and it was a great alternative to a regular hotel room. We had a kitchen, which enabled us to save a lot of money on dining out, and a free breakfast and evening reception on most days. Also, the customer service at this hotel was fabulous. Everyone on staff was great! From the housekeeping staff to the front desk, everyone was welcoming and extremely helpful. I will be staying here again and am curious to find out if all the Homewood Suites are this good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with my team, to show your appreciation.

We hope you will stay with us again, if you are back in the area.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After completing a two week stay at this fine property, I can conclude that this hotel understands what all travelers need and want.  From the very first phone call I made to the front desk staff to the housekeepers, everyone was competent, welcoming and genuinely kind.  I have never felt more comfortable at any other hotel and I strongly believe it is because the people here understand what good customer service includes.  It truly felt like the staff here have mastered the across-the-board positive culture that so many other big name hotel chains struggle with.

My initial contact was made through the phone and I was met with the assistant to the sales manager who was ready, willing, and able to deal with my unique situation.  She stated that she would run my request across the sales manager and get back to me with an answer.  I was shocked when my phone rang less than 5 minutes later!  She brought me the news I wanted to hear and I immediately booked my stay with her.  Upon arrival at the hotel (at 2 a.m.), my traveling companion and I were greeted with a smile and shown our room.  Our king suite was extremely spacious and really had everything needed to make a "home-away-from-home."  The hot breakfast was excellent and the variety was wonderful over the  two week period.  It was real food that was cooked in a kitchen, not just warmed up in a microwave.  Upon our return to the hotel the first full day of our stay, we partook in the "Welcome Home Reception."  It was far beyond my expectations for this kind of thing.  Marlene, the dining room hostess, was just wonderful and after two weeks I decided that I would miss her because of her warmth and ability to make all guests feel welcome and important.  As my traveling companion and I were enjoying our complementary glass of Merlot, a kind fellow with a name tag asked how we were doing and if we needed anything.  We had some questions and only after 15 minutes of conversation did we realize that this kind fellow was actually the General Manager of the property, Peter Marks.  Again, another person was genuinely concerned about our comfort and happiness while staying at the property!  We ended our evening feeling like we'd made a new friend.  Throughout our stay, we observed Mr. Marks mingling with the guests and building relationships while handling other people's issues with kindness and humility.  He seems to be a master of his craft.

I wanted to review this property after only a few days of our stay because I found the culture to be so rare but decided to wait the full two weeks of our stay to see if it was a fluke. It was not.  This is by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed at for every category that exists on hotel reviews.  It is truly the best of the best!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachellesuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are excited that we were able to exceed your expectations during your two week stay. We pride ourselves in our service and it is great to hear from guests like you, that we succeeded.

I will be certain to share your review with my team and celebrate your kind feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KMH_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
874 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: $138 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing