We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
$141
$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granby Motel(Granby)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
24
26
15
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
26
15
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanking size bedspent one nightcollegeaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We prefer to stay in smaller family-run motels rather than the big chains. The proprietors of this one are very nice. The shabby outside looks belie the interiors (which are newly renovated with brand new stylish furniture, wallpaper, bath fixtures, etc.). While it LOOKS nice (and is quite clean) our room was musty. Since I am allergic to mildew, this was a problem. Also, we were awoken by other guests returning late, but I'm a light sleeper and that's probably the norm in cheaper motels.
If you're not allergic to mildew and want a reasonably priced place to stay, give it a try! As I said, the rooms do look very nice and everything is new and very clean. The beds are comfortable, too!
(It has a decent location, too, across the street from the river...)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceyneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

You can't beat this place for price and value in this area. The owner who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet, and looked to have been refurbished recently. The location is good or poor based on your personal preferences. It is located off the beaten path, providing quiet and privacy on one hand, but does require a short drive north or south for places to eat and shop.

The outside could use a bit of work, but it is far from gross, as one reviewer put it. As I said before, the room was very clean and quiet, which is far more important to us. The only glitch we found in the room was an outlet in the bathroom didn't work. No big deal. The reality is, this is a tremendous value considering what other budget level motels are charging in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Yikes....clean inside but the outside is gross....put some money back into the place. Oh and when we checked in the guy never got off the phone...talking in another luggage....we booked king size and got two queens.....nope no ice..."machine broken." 10:15am next morn the phone rang from the front office....was a signal to get out? Place sucks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place is very quiet, has very comfortable beds, flat screen TV with direct TV, small fridge, and microwave. It did not have iron with ironing board but when I asked the front desk they nicely gave me one. OK there is no breakfast but for the price you can't complain. About 10 minutes to nice restaurants and shopping. I am going in that area in a couple of months and I am definitely staying there again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviholyoke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us.We Appreciate your Business and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.Thank you.Have a nice day.Ajay patel.owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

like the other positive reviews for this hotel say, it's very clean and an excellent deal for the overpriced Springfield area. The location is also quite pleasant, woodsy, across from the river, and at the foot of Mt Tom. Very close to I-91, an easy 20 min drive to The Big E if you're in the area for business like we were, and so much more pleasant and relaxing an atmosphere than staying in a hotel in W Springfield. 10 minute drive from the many dining choices and fun downtown area of Northampton. We'll stay there again next year.

Room Tip: stay downstairs but not underneath 2nd floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohByJingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews