We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, Good Value, Very Highly Recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Reviewed October 12, 2011

On a recent visit to western Massachusetts I needed a hotel for a couple of nights. My budget was tight and I wanted a hotel close to family. America's Best Value Inn came up on Trip Advisor and after checking out location other ratings, price and reviewing pictures, I booked here. I checked in late and the owner was friendly and courteous. The room was quite large and newly decorated - very tastefully at that. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were excellent. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. There was no hair dryer or iron and ironing board but the owner promptly supplied me with both. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for your accomodation needs while in western Massachusetts. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathieaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was well-appointed and immaculate, and the proprietor was friendly and helpful. Nothing extra, just a nice clean room. A Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlissapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a very clean, practical and lovely choice for accommodations when visiting the Northampton/Springfield/5 college area. The motel has been completely renovated last year and let me say they did a most excellent job. Brand new beds, carpeting, furniture and completely new bathroom (shower pressure is great!).
The owners of America's Best value Inn at Holyoke truly went above and beyond with design and color palette. Pale purples, rich mahogany, clean whites and sandy beiges make these spaces more tasteful then their much more expensive counterparts. Well thought out design shows with the arrangement of the rooms as well. Ample lighting and electrical outlets, real closets, generous dresser, large mirrors, comfortable desk and snazzy chairs as well as dining room table. Yes, a dining room table that comes in handy when using your in room fridge and microwave. As for the other amenities it is such a treat to have a flat screen t.v. with full cable easily viewed from anywhere in the room and even speedy wifi, each room has individual climate control and there is complimentary coffee available in the lobby starting at 7:30 a.m.
I do not usually stay in motels but I would not hesitate to stay here again. Tucked into the base of Mt. Tom and off Route 5, the Connecticut River is just across the street. Quiet and in the middle of nature the landscape is pure Western Massachusetts and the fresh air is delicious. The owners live on premises and are readily available day or night. Family owned and operated they are very sweet and they keep a secure and safe establishment. The front/parking lot is well lit and your vehicle will be right outside your private entrance. Convenient.
You wont even need to get back on 91 to go to Northampton or Amherst. Just take a left out of the driveway and and enjoy the gorgeous scenery all the way to downtown Noho. I would choose America's Best Value Inn Ay Holyoke over Hotel Northampton anytime especially when considering it well below half the price. Sure does live up to it's name.

Room Tip: The area is very quiet but there can be some pipe noise through the wall in the morning when the oth...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallenidol234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night in September while visiting family in the area. It was quiet, clean and close to the city. The proprieter was very helpful with directions and suggestions and they were friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gameluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very nice staff, the room was very clean and looked brand new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregNFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms. Recently remodeled bathroom. Manager was extremely pleasant and accomodating. Great value - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cc242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is one of the best hotel deals I've ever experienced, personally. I've paid five times as much for, in my opinion, far less scenic beauty and peacefulness.

The picture that I take away from my three nights there: sunset, in near complete silence - only crickets and birds - as the sun goes down behind Mount Tom (the mountain at the bottom of which the hotel is located,) reflecting in many colors off the wide and beautiful Connecticut River, which is only meters away.

Americas Best Value Inn is on Northampton Street in Holyoke.

I cannot recommend it more highly - to any traveler. Budget travelers will find a bargain, and luxury travelers will feel like they're 'roughing it,' but surely they'll enjoy the view and peacefulness of this place.

The hotel is located equidistant (3.5 miles) to the college eclecticism of Northampton and the equally interesting, if not as equally gentrified (at the moment) city of Holyoke, which has the highest Puerto Rican per capita diaspora in the United States.

What a beautiful area! Personally, I am thankful that there are still places like this in America. Where the scenery is the attraction, and nearby, you have a choice between many different cities, (Northampton, Amherst, Holyoke, and especially Springfield - 8 miles downstream, etc.)

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank JuJu1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
1.4 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
854 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
185 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
8.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
273 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 671 Northampton St, Route 5, Holyoke, MA 01040-9517 (Formerly Economy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Holyoke, Massachusetts. Our hotel is close to the Connecticut River, Children's Museum at Holyoke, Six Flags New England, Yankee Candle, Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame, and the Big E. Take advantage of outdoor adventures and astonishing landscapes at Mt. Tom, Holyoke Heritage State Park, Mountain Park, and Stanley Park. Indulge in seasonal sports at Fitzpatrick Ice Skating Rink, Fun Time Lanes, or Ledges Golf Club. Our hotel is conveniently located near many colleges including University of Massachusetts Amherst, Smith College, Mt Holyoke College, Holyoke Community College, College of Our Lady-The Elms, Hampshire College, and Amherst College. Sample a taste of New England at any of the local restaurants including The Log Cabin, Delaney House, and Friendly's. Americas Best Value Inn Holyoke offers state-of-the-art amenities, a convenient location, and a helpful 24-hour front desk staff. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Take a breather in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, satellite TV with HBO, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, alarm clock, radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Holyoke, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Holyoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing