We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoybale Evening”

Burton's Grill of Hingham
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Hingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in The Derby Street Shoppes on Hingham's Route 53 (exit 15 off of Rte 3), Burtons Grill - Hingham is ideal for shoppers and locals, for power lunching or socialising after work. Celebrate something special or enjoy fine wine with appetisers in the beautiful bar and lounge area. A seasonal outdoor patio is the ideal escape from the office, late afternoon cocktails or a relaxing dinner with friends. Presenting contemporary American cuisine, Culinary Director Denise Baron has created an enticing selection that bridges both flavour and presentation. Burtons' menus cover crisp salads, hearty sandwiches and juicy burgers to aged beef served with seasoned butters and sauces. Baron and her staff make sure to showcase New England seafood and the superior quality of Niman Ranch pork. Whether stopping for a light pasta, celebrating a special anniversary with seafood and chardonnay, or meeting friends for a drink, Burtons will delight you.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoybale Evening”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I joined four of my friends for dinner at Burton's Grill. The waitress was very attentive to our needs. The appetizers were delicious. The entrees were hot, presented nicely, and tasty! Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    70
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“$1 Oysters?”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Burton's Grill offers $1 oysters Tuesday evenings. I love oysters and stopped in - sat at the bar, ordered a dozen oysters and a drink. Asked the waitress where they are from. "Canada" she replied -- Canada is the second largest country in the world!! where in Canada? Prince Edward Island, she said. I have never, ever seen such tiny oysters..been to PEI many times and love PEI oysters. These were the worse, must be rejects from PEI. They should be ashamed to serve them, $1 or not. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area, I will not go back to Burton's Grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yktravart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a made from scratch restaurant. Everything is freshly prepared and very tasty. Been here 3 times so far and always willing to go back. On one of my visits with my husband he had ordered a scallop dish and when he was just beginning to eat them the kitchen manager came out with a new order of scallops because he didn't think the first set was up to their standards. Great of them to catch things like that, rectify it, and be completely honest with the customer. My husband was thrilled, as if you visit many of the restaurants on the South Shore you do not get that same service and quality., Our last visit was on Fathers Day. Husband and I looked forward to having the scallops again, unfortunately we had made a late reservation and they ran out of scallops. That's actually a good sign for a restaurant, that means they actually get items in fresh and when they run out they run out. They're not pulling them out the freezer. Didn't make much difference, we all ordered the filet mignon special and it was again delicious. Looking forward to going back for those scallops!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksalamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food but service could've been better”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We ate here on a business dinner. There was about ten people. We had two servers to take care of us which I though was great, however, refill on many of our drinks didn't happen. Even when we asked for refills they still forgot. That's the only gripe I had. Otherwise food was food. I had their ribs for the special. Just looking at everyone else's food, it all looked very good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flastatebucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our local go to place...”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

It is our anniversary and why not not go to our favorite place? We eat here all the time and have never been disappointed. They have no problem if you share, quality of the food is awesome and the service never disappoints. I have never tasted a filet mignon like theirs and the fish is wonderful. If you have a problem just ask for Steve or Deb and they will make it right. We can't even count how many meals we have had here and never a bad one. We have very high standards for meals in restaurants and love having such a dependable "local".

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccardinalphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burton's Grill of Hingham also viewed

 

Been to Burton's Grill of Hingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing