We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Victoria's Sub Shop
Ranked #34 of 71 Restaurants in Hingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rude!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just got food for me and the family, usually when i get subs here, they're very good. Came back home omfg >.> my sub is complete rubbish along with my daughters meatball sub, I've never had a 7 dollar sub so poorly put together, roll is super soggy as well. Called up complained, the guy was a complete jerk. Even when their subs are good the employees are all just miserable. Taking my business elsewhere next time, 45 dollars for poorly put together food no thank you

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Victoria's has the best steak subs in the area. You get loads of tender beef, no grissle, and chopped up so that each bite is enjoyable. The Italian subs are also delicious. Meatball subs could use a little more sauce, but you can ask for it and they will accommodate.Bread is always fresh and they have a variety of chips and drinks. They also have wonderful sandwiches. I have had the grilled chicken and the corn beef on rye. Both were copius amounts of meat and very tender.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hingham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have no idea what the guy under my review is talking about ! Victorias is sooo goodd! They always have the best subs and steak and cheese!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just moved to the area and was in a hurry to grab something quick got an italian sub and bread was hard and skimmpy meat I deceiced to try again and had a meatball it was ok went the other night and I so should of know better got a chix salad sub and after 6 hrs i was sick as a dog !! I figure they make the stuff like that in bulk and let it sit all day and @ END OF DAY JUST PUT IN COOLER until next day awful Now I know why it is really never busy

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always Feash!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Victorias is open year round and always busy hence their sandwiches and salads are ALWAYS fresh and she uses the best quality products. I've been going here for years and today I brought them two new customers and they describe it as AW EXCELLENT. It borders Cohasset Hingham and Hull and its busy but they are so organized and prepare your order in a fast timely matter. Sooooo will continue to go there. And ask for Victoria and look for her car......she's wicked hands on and super nice!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Sub Shop also viewed

 

Been to Victoria's Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing