We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good price”
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #50 of 71 Restaurants in Hingham
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, good price”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Bertucci's is a nice restaurant and has average food for the money

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    10
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Genuine brick oven pizzas, good pasta, legendary rolls to start with. This place is a dependable Italian place that I've been frequenting for years. Decent prices and usually very good service. Try the shrimp bellevenezia pizza, it's excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming restaurant”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The wait for the server and the food was absurd and when addressed with the manager, she did not see it as a problem. We canceled our order and left.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CitizenoftheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Isn't what it used to be, but...”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Twenty or more years ago, Bertucci's had some great ideas for pizza and produced a wonderful fresh tasting product. Sorry to say that pizza doesn't exist anymore. Somewhere in their history they changed the pizza crust, and drained the flavor right out of the tomato sauce.
We had lunch, and were informed about the complimentary salad that would be served with lunch. We ordered Tuscan chicken wings and a large Margherita pizza. The wings were quite flavorful, and priced about right. The salad was as fresh and bright as if they had just picked the vegetables. The pizza... well that's a whole different story. Their signature item has turned to nothing! They always were a little high priced for pizza, but at least the quality was there. This pizza (large) was about the size of other pizzeria's medium, waaayyy overpriced, and tasteless. Too bad, because the rest of the meal was very good. It was a long time since we had been there, and will be a very long time before we go again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjpowers82
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's what you expect from a chain - try Rustic Kitchen for a better meal”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The food is good, just not great. The staff is friendly, but there are much better places to eat in the Derby St Shops. Rustic Kitchen is a much better choice for pasta or a wood fire pizza.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpowers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing