We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton
$97
View deal
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Traveluro
$89
View deal
Expedia.com$96
Priceline$96
ZenHotels.com$99
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
426
220
72
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
220
72
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk off the highway room was clean would stay again great stay first floor wedding clerk bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 779 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We were very satisfied with this hotel. It was a last minute choice as a stopover. Our only criticism was that the hot breakfast items would have been very good if they were warmer. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 843janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for your input..We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Hotel...Please come stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

STAY DETAILS
June 17 – 18, 2016
Room 202 – king room with sofa bed and fridge

I recommend Hampton Inn at Haverhill MA. Room was clean and staff were very friendly, even to our dog. It was a good choice for resting between driving as it was close to highway I-495.

LIKED

Staff
Clean

DISLIKED

Price

RATE

We initially booked the hotel via Hotels.com for $199.94 including taxes and fees, until the rate decreased. We cancelled the old booking and booked the non-refundable rate of $144.32 totaling to $161.20 including taxes and fees.

LOCATION

The hotel was off highway I-495 so it was perfect resting accommodation between driving. It was pretty close to restaurants and other businesses. However, it was situated in some sort of a compound with car dealerships and it felt very secluded. You have to get out of the compound to get to where the restaurants were. It was close to the highway, but you don’t hear highway noise.

HOTEL & GROUNDS

The hotel was nice and clean, albeit a little dark. In the lobby, they had coffee and tea station available anytime. The breakfast area was by the lobby. They served warm cookies in the evening we were there.

STAFF

The front desk staff were very friendly to us and our dog.

ROOM

Room 202 was spacious and clean. It had a sofa bed and refrigerator which cooled our stuff very well. The room was the farthest room at the east end of the 2nd floor. The room location was perfect as there was less foot traffic outside our room which is great when you have a dog. We had a view of the parking lot which was pretty much the view you get from anywhere in the hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The air-conditioner made a little noise, but it didn’t bother us. The bathroom was small, but sufficient. See photos.

The room was great for business travelers or travelers that have a lot of gadgets like photographers. There were electric outlets everywhere from the side tables to the lamps.

FEATURES & AMENITIES

BREAKFAST
There were plenty of food selections at the complimentary breakfast buffet, including hot entrees. There were scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, bacon, waffles that you make, lots of topping choices, cereals, pastries and more. See photos.

INTERNET
Internet was complimentary, but slow. I got an average speed of 2.5-3 Mbps, download and upload.

PET POLICY
The website indicates the hotel allows a maximum weight of 20 lbs. That is not the case. They do allow bigger dogs, and my dog was 34 lbs. I suggest calling the property for the details. Only 2 dogs are allowed per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room for long periods of time. Pet must be crated while left unattended. Pets must be leashed at all time when entering and exiting the hotel. See photo for complete pet agreement.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel and thank you for your review...With all the information you have provided it will help other in select our Hotel...We look forward to having you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were a group of 10 individuals. We were able to check in early and proceed onto our destination. The rooms were large and very clean. The pool was clean with salt water. The guest services people were helpful and very pleasant. I would definitely book there again. I requested connecting rooms and that request was honored.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

We are pleased that your group enjoyed the Hotel and our Staff...We look forward to having you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Other hotels in the area should take a page from this hotel.
The General manager is outstanding and very humble.The hotel is immaculate,the breakfast buffet is wonderful.
His complete staff should be so proud,they all are fantastic.
Will always stay at this hotel when I'm in the area

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for your review...It was a pleasure having you here and I enjoyed speaking with...Please come stay with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

A tad difficult to find via our gps, but once there it was everything one relies on Hampton in for: clean, comfortable rooms, lots of hot water for a shower, sturdy towels, and a comfy bed. A safe parking lot -- local cops on road leading in, friendly efficient staff and reliable breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brycegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for the review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay...Looking forward to having you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews