We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST hotel in MA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Where do I start, the hotel is beautiful, friendly staff comfy beds & breakfast. Front desk staff very professional friendly, wonderful smiles right when you want through the door, anything my family and I needed they were ready to help, Denise who works and the front desk was very kind and helpful. I will recommend this Hampton to who ever needs to visit Haverhill this will be my first choice and I plan on returning because my stay was so wonderful.

You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments…We appreciate the time you have taken to provide such wonderful feedback…All of the staff works very hard to provide each guest a positive and memorable stay here at the Hampton Inn Haverhill. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 601 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely bedding, lots of pillows, , comfortable beds, sparkling clean (!), granite vanity, well equipped with large TV, refrig, laptop writing pad, good lighting & lots of outlets for electronics. Also, the inn has a substantial free breakfast and very nice dining area. One note: our on-line reservation did not register to them....better call, 'tho' they had no trouble accommodating us.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurengill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for such wonder comments. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you here again. We know that you have many choices for accommodations and we continually strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am unclear as to why your reservation did not make it into our system from the online site but we always do whatever we need to make each and every guest stay a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was comfortable and the Breakfast was outstanding. The place was quite and the room air handling equipment worked very well. Well done!I think you should try it out also. The experience was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Good Afternoon Peter….We truly appreciate your sincere accolades about our Hotel…Thank you for taking your valued time to inform us and the others researching hotels in the area…the information you provide is most valuable to us at the Hotel level and others who may be considering accommodations in the area. We do hope you stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was one of the cleanest and most comfortable that I've ever stayed in and a great value. All aspects of the hotel, from the entry, registration to the clean and comfortable rooms and workout center were equal or exceeded the pricier hotel chains. The complimentary breakfast was also outstanding. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Good Afternoon Robert…I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hotel. Each and every member of the staff work very hard in preparing the Hotel to meet the needs of our guest. We a very happy to know that you have enjoyed the Hotel and all the amenities it has to offer. We do hope to see you back again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

There si no bar at the Hampton Inn and so the only near places to have a drink are 99 or the Oriental Garden. Neither are close enough to walk comfortably to. Overall the hotel is clean, tidy and staff are welcoming

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here a result of the "Great" comments and to be honest the bed was different and not the usual comfortable bed, We arrived late and the staff was accommodating but wonderful as previous comments. The night staff did not honor my AAA discount and I'm going to press it forward this morning a "get the discount".

Our room was in playland with doors slamming and kids running up and down the halls. I don't blame Hampton for that. It is amazing how inconsiderate young parents are with respect to their children, sadly.

Overall, clean, a bit on the noisy side and not the most comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrulyWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Haverhill, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us…I do apologize on behalf of the parents who were not tending to children when you were a guest here at the Hotel. I can certainly understand how frustrating this must have been to you. I would also like to apologize for you not finding our beds as comfortable as you would have liked. We are a newly renovated property and the beds are also new and are of standards set by Hilton. Most guests find them to be extremely comfortable. I am sorry that the AAA discount was not available to you as this discounted rate does carry some restrictions at times as it does with all Hotels. I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment about your visit and do hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We usually stay at this hotel as the location is great. Very nice hotel with great staff. The breakfast is better than most hotels that offer a breakfast. Trays are always full and food is fresh. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
5.2 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Haverhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Haverhill

Address: 106 Bank Rd, Haverhill, MA 01832-3603 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Haverhill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range: $108 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Haverhill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel, ideally located off I-495, three miles from Ward Hill Business Park and 30 minutes north of Boston. Spend the day on the beautiful beaches of Massachusetts, or take a trip to the majestic White Mountains. Search for tax-free bargains in Salem, NH, just minutes away from our hotel in Haverhill, MA. Enjoy a multitude of great local restaurants. Take a step back in time to historic downtown Haverhill, MA - founded in 1640 by settlers from Newbury. This Haverhill hotel provides warm and inviting guest rooms with a range of carefully considered amenities for work and relaxation. Catch up with work at the desk, or type away with the handy lap desk as you watch the 42-inch HDTV. Free WiFi access makes it easy to keep in touch on the road. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy relaxation time with a dip in the indoor saltwater pool or a reinvigorating workout in the fitness center. Take advantage of our two meeting rooms, and use the 24-hour business center to stay connected to the office during a stay at the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel. At the end of a hectic day, enjoy a great sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Haverhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing