We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haverhill Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
bartlett, TN, United States
1 review
“Haverhill Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Small room, not Hampton Inn and Suites. The Hampton Inns that have the suites are very spacious and nice. This hotel used to be a Comfort inn and you can still tell it was not originally a Hampton. There were times where the heat/air conditioner made a terrible noise and did not seem to cool or heat the room as it should.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    151
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
211
130
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice place for a short visit. I stayed two nights spending most of my time with a friend/client. The staff is friendly and my room was spacious and quiet. The hotel is convenient to the highway. The city of Haverhill is just down the road as well as my client. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is clean, well appointed and reasonably priced. The problem for us was finding this place. GPS told us we had reached our destination. we could see it but had no idea how to reach it. it may be easier in the daytime but signs are not lit, you are on a busy highway, and you finally find the entrance and it is a rutted, dark road which leads to a used car lot. the hotel is in back of the car lot. good facility, poor location at night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and came up to stay for the night as we were visiting our son who lives in Haverhill. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room- the free internet service and the complimentary breakfast- a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful & friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of food selection. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend, and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just a few notes to let you know of my experience, the rooms and the Hotel halls and areas were clean, However, the heater in our room smelled like dirty feet when we turned it on. So we chose to leave it off and deal with the cold, thank God it wasn't too cold outside yet. Also the pool was very cold and I couldn't stay in it with my daughter so we didn't stay long in there at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Modesto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Clean, Friendly great place to stay if you are visiting Brooks school or any prep school in the area. Or if you are in the area for a hockey tournament! Hotel was like new and location is right off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
7.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
201 reviews
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Haverhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Haverhill

Property: Hampton Inn Haverhill
Address: 106 Bank Rd, Haverhill, MA 01832-3603 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Haverhill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Haverhill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel, ideally located off I-495, three miles from Ward Hill Business Park and 30 minutes north of Boston. Spend the day on the beautiful beaches of Massachusetts, or take a trip to the majestic White Mountains. Search for tax-free bargains in Salem, NH, just minutes away from our hotel in Haverhill, MA. Enjoy a multitude of great local restaurants. Take a step back in time to historic downtown Haverhill, MA - founded in 1640 by settlers from Newbury. This Haverhill hotel provides warm and inviting guest rooms with a range of carefully considered amenities for work and relaxation. Catch up with work at the desk, or type away with the handy lap desk as you watch the 42-inch HDTV. Free WiFi access makes it easy to keep in touch on the road. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy relaxation time with a dip in the indoor saltwater pool or a reinvigorating workout in the fitness center. Take advantage of our two meeting rooms, and use the 24-hour business center to stay connected to the office during a stay at the Hampton Inn Haverhill hotel. At the end of a hectic day, enjoy a great sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Haverhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing