We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Merrimack Valley
Nearby Hotels
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Salem(Salem)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
122
147
89
55
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
147
89
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket baskethot tubroom was cleanbest westernsoff the highwaythe breakfast areawould stay againcontinental breakfastone night stayeasy accessnice staybagelscvsmicrowaveboston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 462 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was Columbus Day weekend, so we were limited in places to stay. This hotel in in needs of updating. The sink in the bathroom was warped and appeared rotted. I would not recommend this hotel for the price.
The location was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Greetings Rose,

We appreciate you staying with us over Columbus Day weekend. As this is one of the busiest times of the year for our area, we suggest contacting the hotel directly for the best available rate. Please dont hesitate to contact me directly should you like to discuss your stay further. 978-373-1511.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Best Western was very convenient to where I was going, so I chose to stay there. The room was very clean and nice and close to a lot of places like CVS, Market Basket, Papa Gino's, Dunkin Donuts, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gmgivner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to see our hotel was convenient for your travels in the Merrimack Valley Region! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Polite and Frendly Staff, Quiet rooms on a busy street. Will be returning to stay again. Free breakfast. Supermarket, McDonalds, and CVS across the street. Convenient to local roads and interstate. Quick on and off to Boston And New Hampshire.

Room Tip: Side by CVS very Quiet near pool and convenient to parking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Greetings Dan S,

Thank you very much to you and your family for staying with us. The staff truly enjoy being of service. We are certainly convenient to all travel needs whether it is going to Boston or New Hampshire's seacoast. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Upon arrival the front desk staff were very nice and friendly, the hotel was clean the rooms were nice. The location of the hotel was great, walking distance to grocery store , resturants , CVS, Walgreens etc... I will stay again and I have recommended this hotel to my friends whom like to travel like I do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy to see you will be recommending us! Please feel free to give me a call should you need any reservation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September 2013, was an ideal location near a CVS and across the road from many eateries and supermarket. The staff were helpful and welcoming, room was spacious, equipped with a fridge and microwave, downside was there was no wardrobe, only a clothes rack. Overall a good room with standard facilities for the bathroom. The hotel has a great complimentary buffet breakfast, not exactly 'the ritz' 5 star but ideal for a light breakfast. Another great feature is the washer and dryer facilities, which only cost a few dollars to use. I found the hotels' upkeep good, clean and typical for a Best Western, ideal for a short stay in the area, would stay again if visiting Haverhill in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Greetings RyanCBM,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you found our facilities suitable for your travel needs. We are confident our breakfast menu provides a little bit of everything from scrambled eggs to hot oatmeal. Please give us a call @ 978-373-1511 when you plan to travel back to Haverhill, MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews