We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding disaster” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma Restaurant

Roma Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 148 Restaurants in Haverhill
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haverhill
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding disaster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wedding was reined by the lack of attention to detail. I asked for white and blue decor they gave me blue and cream an tried to tell me it was white. White is white people! Also I paid 100 for a bartender to serve drinks in the room my 60 guest had to go to the other room or down stairs to get a drink. The staff was nice but they didn't try to fix the problems an charge me accordingly. I will not go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Senelda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant Ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant is the worst I have ever been too... The owners should be embarrassed by their staff and the quality of their food and establishment.

We rented one of the function rooms for a mercy meal for a recently deceased relative. When we arrived at the restaurant the room we had booked had been changed without notice into the loudest area of the restaurant so no one could hear the speeches being made.

When the food was served it was delivered to the wrong people (at every table) and the food served to me personally was obviously left overs not finished by another patron. The knife still had meat and sauce on it from the last patron. When I complained the waitress made a scene and argued back instead of just removing the dirty plate.

There was no (or very weak) air conditioning in the room and when we asked to make it cooler, the restaurant told us that it was already running and would not turn it up.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful outside view, the food wasn't good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have never eaten at Roma before. The seafood casserole was dry, and it was tasteless. I was disappointed with the quality of the food preparation, If they had a better chef, they could draw a big crowd. The waiter was a nice kid, but the food was just not good. Hubby needed Pepcid on the way home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markandmarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Place is Outdated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Been to the Roma many times over the years and the place remains the same. The food is below average. The prices are reasonable. I doubt that the restaurant will ever get remodeled.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tfjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“ACCOLADES GO OUT TO A WONDERFUL RESTAURANT IN HAVERHILL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner at the Roma yesterday. From the crisp fresh salad to the main course it was one of the best meals we have had . A very established restaurant that I frequented with my parents as a a young child 70 years ago. They really know what they are doing ! Try the baked Haddock. Donato

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fortemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing