We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Unique setting--underwhelming interiors

The Castle is an oddity built in the early 20th century and is now an events center. Outside, you... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2019
Sonya G
Harry Potter Market

Came to visit Family Friends and got tickets to the Harry Potter Market at Winnekenni Castle. What... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2019
ALagrutta
,
Red Bank, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
  
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
49
19
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
19
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts walking trails play area nice place to visit special events nice playground nice walking different areas public park lake picnic woods bike dogs wedding grounds path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The Castle is an oddity built in the early 20th century and is now an events center. Outside, you are treated to a beautiful park setting. Inside...you could be at any number of other locations. Fun spot for the locals. The surround woods and parks are a nice addition to the visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Came to visit Family Friends and got tickets to the Harry Potter Market at Winnekenni Castle. What a wonderful time we had. The area was so pretty. We had a blast in the castle and walking around. Will be back!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ALagrutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

I happened to be in Haverhill with some time to spare so went exploring and found this lovely large and free public park right on a lake. There are many different areas to appeal to many different preferences, all well maintained, clean and taking full advantage of the natural settling: a children's playground area, walking trails, tennis courts with a small cottage that includes rest rooms, random yet nicely landscaped small gardens, and even Winnekeei Castle at the top of the hill overlooking the lake. The castle is not open to the public, but is a for-a-fee venue available for special events (weddings, etc). I was able to walk around the castle area and explore which was just great. But there are MANY great spots around the park to just hang out with a picnic or go for a relaxing walk and enjoy this little piece of heaven. I saw MANY people walking dogs (all leashed) and just enjoying the park. Swing by!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We stopped by the Winnekenni Castle because we'd heard so much about it and it was very, very pretty. It was not open to the public the day we went. From what we heard, it's only open for special occasions. But the exterior of the castle is really cool, and the grounds are nice, too. It's a good place to stroll around or have a picnic, and it's surrounded by walking trails near or bordering Kenos Lake - very picturesque. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank NHWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

This castle is on the top of a hill in the middle of a large park. This was a nice place to visit during our salem trip. Castle was closed so we were only able to walk around the grounds and look in the windows ~ look like a perfect place for weddings and gatherings!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 581colleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews