We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Seafood”

Bradford Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 148 Restaurants in Haverhill
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We try to eat here everytime we visit the area. The seafood is always fresh and the portions are generous. The atmosphere is "diner-ish" nothing fancy which makes iot comfortable to stop in at any time. We love it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yuveeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I came here. It is not a fancy place and more like a fish market, but the food is awesome. The clam chowder is great and the seafood is fresh! We would def come back again!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank huskyal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very fresh seafood and more. Also a seafood market”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

It's not in a great area of Haverhill. It's a seafood market, also, so it's bright with formica tables. The food, however, is EXCELLENT -- fresh, good portions and reasonable prices. We love to eat fish and seafood here often.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NHwaterfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, fabulous seafood with wonderful, homestyle service.”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

50 bucks bought us two whole Maine lobsters- a small order of fish bites that was big enough to share, fries, the best homemade coleslaw, drinks and awesome kourabiedes for dessert. Great service, a small order and grab a booth style restaurant that I would definitely go back to!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amphilli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Coming from Australia and wonderful seafood. I think this place is top notch. Love the scallops.”
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Coming from Australia and wonderful seafood. I think this place is top notch. Love the scallops.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradford Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bradford Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing