We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in Haverhill”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olivia's

Olivia's
Ranked #11 of 148 Restaurants in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Haverhill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

There simply aren't enough adjectives to express how much we love this restaurant. We've been here countless times and will be back again and again. There's an extensive menu and also drink, app, entree and dessert specials every night. This is 'the' place to go in Haverhill.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hotpeppermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    23
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice sit down meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a great place for a nice sit down meal. We usually take part of it home as it is a full plate. Great pasta dish selections.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Olivia's/Krueger is a definite "must" in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Both restaraunts are owned by the same family. On rare occasions (like last week's snow storm), they'll close Olivia's and offer the menu next door at Krueger. While we've been to Krueger multiple times in the past year, we hadn't ventured next door to Olivia's. The plan was to go for her birthday, but the storm we were having changed that. So, I've never "eaten" at Olivia's per se (although I've been inside). If you haven't eaten there why would you review?!?! We ordered exclusively from the Olivia's menu when we had to divert to Krueger that night; it was our first time trying the other menu.

The food was excellent to say the least. I got the veal parmesan (haven't had veal in a VERY long time), and I honestly forgot how amazing it is. The Olivia's rendition of it was incredible. I can't recall what specific item she got, but rave reviews were had for all the ordered fare. We were also happy with the drink selection.

All in all, both restaraunts have a lot to offer; they're both unique in their menus, but both excellent. Plan to spend a little more, but get a LOT more (in terms of quality, portions are nice as well, not ridiculous). I don't mind spending a bit more to get something that's amazing; that's why we go to places like this.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
252 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Plan on Waiting for a table, Worth the Wait.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Called to make Reservations, Reservations only accepted for parties of 6 or more. Told the wait time is currently 30 minutes. As we are a party of Three, we took the chance. Upon arrival The wait time is now 45 min to an hour. 45 minutes later we where seated. Server came quickly and on her game. Spouse ordered Seafood Casserole, Son ordered angel hair w/Meat ball (HUGE MEATBALL), and I ordered the Surf-n-Turf (Prime Rib and Seafood Casserole) Food was spectacular, quick, and responsive. One Down fall the Prime Rib was served on a Cold Plate which cooled it quickly. I will Return But will request hot plate next time. For dessert we had a small piece of Triple layer Chocolate cake (complimentary) for the cold plate. Chocolaty Delight...
Perfect for a Couples Night out..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weevaluate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a date night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our first time to Olivia's. This Italian restaurant is awesome and perfect for a "date night". The food was great and the place is quaint. We will definately be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia's also viewed

 

Been to Olivia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing