We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”
Review of Olivia's

Olivia's
Ranked #8 of 149 Restaurants in Haverhill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
north andover
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Pizza is always very good. Many choices for toppings and they cover every portion of the Pizza. Street parking is not available but they will validate your parking in the city garage which is less than 100 yards away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Olivia's to me is a great local restaurant. Great spot to meet up with friends or on a more intimate level. Food is fresh and some times I have even had the chef cook right along side of my table. Love the house dressing for the salads, very sweet and just so darn good! Haven't been disappointed with any of my meals. They were always a perfect porportion, cooked correctly, prompt and just YUMMY! You won't be disappointed with your visit!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were introduced to Olivia's by Comfort Inn on our way to Maine. The food was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yay Olivia's!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had eaten at Kruegger Flatbread (sister restaurant sharing the building) a couple of times and really liked it, but this was our first trip to Olivia's. They have a great menu with a lot of variety. It was tough to choose. I had a shrimp on angel hair dish that was wonderful. It was a special of the day. One of us had the veal torino which he declared excellent. The third member of our party had a trio of chicken parm, veal and something else which she was very happy with. We shared the mussels appetizer. It was plenty for three, and they were the best mussels I have ever had. I should mention that the rolls were hot and crusty. They are served with a garlic olive oil that is addicting. It was a very busy Saturday night, but the service was excellent. The parking used to be tough, but now there is a parking garage right across the street which is very inexpensive. The only drawback to Olivia's is that it is noisy when crowded.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littleannie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our favorite Haverhill area Restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great food, great varietary, great drinks, nice atmosphere, consistently great service, all at a reasonable price. They always have a good option of specials for varietary, so, unlike some restaurants, I never have trouble finding something unusual to try. The wife is stuck on their Chicken Parm, but I always try some sort of Seafood & Pasta. Only one dissapointing overcooked rolled veal dish out of probably 100 great dishes!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia's also viewed

 

Been to Olivia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing