We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Stove Saloon

Hot Stove Saloon
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friends took us to the Hot Stove for lunch. It has a relaxed atmosphere. The service was very good. We started with appetizers...the nachos and stuffed quahogs. Very tasty. I had the fried whole bellied clams and fries which were delicious and reasonably priced. Others at the table had the cheesesteak sandwich and a wrap. We enjoyed this restaurant, and will definitely go back next time we are on the Cape.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    95
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best lobster roll I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were there last summer and were astounded by how great the lobster roll was. We will be going back to the Cape in a couple of days and have already decided to go for the lobster roll when we arrive. The atmosphere was great, the service was great as well. Can't wait to get there, I've been thinking about that lobster roll for months now!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmb42305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late night drinks all around...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

After a great wedding I dropped in to the Hot Stove Saloon for a few late night pints with my friends and the bridal party. Bar was open late and well accommodating of our 20+ group. Great spot all around.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDC-BIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“you'll eat better for less elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Pleasant family atmosphere and service, but the food isn't fresh. Lobster roll tasted like it had been frozen, and sandwiches were ok. Kind of pricey for what it is and if you want fresh seafood, go somewhere else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

At the recommendation of someone we met, we stopped in for a quick dinner. The place was nice, service very good and the menu had a good assortment of choices all at reasonable prices. We received our meals quickly (we had a party of 6) and they were all very good. This is not a 5 star restaurant but a very nice pub-like place. We would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capecodtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Stove Saloon also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hot Stove Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing