We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood”

George's Place Fish Market
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
Description: Owners Scott and Linda Kelley of Chatham and their staff are "local people providing local seafood!" We offer classic seafood meals, including fried or grilled seafood, lobster rolls, baked stuffed lobsters, and chowders. Our homemade items can be called in and made to order. Picnic outside seating
Restaurant details
Description: Owners Scott and Linda Kelley of Chatham and their staff are "local people providing local seafood!" We offer classic seafood meals, including fried or grilled seafood, lobster rolls, baked stuffed lobsters, and chowders. Our homemade items can be called in and made to order. Picnic outside seating
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stopped in this place with my wife and she ordered two 15 lobster sandwiches. Of course, I thought she was crazy until I actually ate mine. Well worth the money and I went back twice since then to buy some of their fresh seafood. The service is great and I highly recommend going here if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fresh and convenient”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We like George's and stop here regularly to pick up fresh seafood. I really enjoy the chowder. They prepare meals and steam lobsters too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank les p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great smoked tuna pâté!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Little neighborhood takeout place with all kinds of fresh seafood, sandwiches, chowder, and the best smoked tuna pâté! Stopped by again today to get more goodies, but unfortunately closed. Looking forward to trying more things, including the lobster roll on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelsnobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Fresh Fish need I say more.
The convenience of getting lobsters cracked and cooked to order is fabulous during a busy summer.
All the rest of the year we know we can get the freshest fish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Harwich natives recommended George's as the best lobster rolls on the Cape. We concur. Practically no mayo; lots of hunks of fresh lobster meat. They come on croissants, but you can have them on a bed of lettuce, if you prefer. Friendly staff. Clean and inviting atmosphere.

Note: This is not a sit-down restaurant. Take-out only.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoblanoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Place Fish Market also viewed

 
West Harwich, Harwich
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to George's Place Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing