We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster Roll”

George's Place Fish Market
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Owners Scott and Linda Kelley of Chatham and their staff are "local people providing local seafood!" We offer classic seafood meals, including fried or grilled seafood, lobster rolls, baked stuffed lobsters, and chowders. Our homemade items can be called in and made to order. Picnic outside seating
Newmarket
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a lobster roll from here our first day in Cape Cod and it was amazing. So much fresh, big pieces of lobster. Great lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pkalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fresh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great variety of fresh seafood right off the boat. Knowledgeable staff and very accomodating.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank veronica093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

They willl grill, broil, prepare any fish any way and have great menus for take out/

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2relax_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I Send Everyone Here For Fresh or Cooked Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Best fish market in Harwiches. Fresh catch or fried/steamed/broiled fish available. Friendly staff. We rent property in Harwich Port, and I send all guests here that are looking for fresh fish.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MattB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“when my brother in law stopped fishing this is where he sent me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

i am a capecodder who prefers to cook my own seafood - we have been here 100's of times and sometimes for take out ... which would have been a dealbreaker if it wasn't excellent -can't wait for the remodel to be over ... there are 2 other fish markets closer to my house ... and countless places for fried seafood and lobster rolls...you reopen march what? rt 28 and kidee or btw lower county and 28 on kildee might make it easier for gps

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Place Fish Market also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to George's Place Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing