We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant dining experience!”
Review of The Port

The Port
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Price range: $18 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are open for Dinner, Wednesday- Sunday, Open at 5pm. 5-630pm - $1 Oysters. Live Music Thurs, Fri, Sat Three Bars, Main, Rawbar, and Outside Bar
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've given The Port 3 tries....but last night's service was the worst dining experience we've ever had. Would NOT recommend this restaurant because of the poor service and attitude of the hostess and servers. Our reserved table was given to another party, 35 minute wait for glass of water, 45 minutes for a glass of wine, food order was incorrect, no dessert menu offered...the list is endless! Too many errors for a $130 meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank btivnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilovefoodFla, Manager at The Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

The Port restaurant only takes reservations for parties of 'six or more.' Judging by your bill of '$130', you did not have a party of '6 or more', therefore you did not have a reservation. So in fact it would be impossible for The Port to have 'given your reserved table to another party.' because you did not have a reservation with a party with at least 6 people. I find this post to be slanderous and filled with inaccuracies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is an "old school" breakfast place. Good hot coffee, a large grill, and fast service. Nothing fancy just a nice way to start your day.

2  Thank Brooklynguy34433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loved the special between 5-6 PM Freshly Shucked Oysters for $1 each......Grilled swordfish was fresh and grilled to perfection!

1  Thank Pat02186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Totally enjoyed it. On our way back from Hyannis( Home Depot) thought it was just a hole in the wall. What a surprise ,it was fantastic. Glad we stopped in. See you in the fall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlieMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We expected a lot more than what we received. Came highly recommended but fell far short. Long wait for high prices, poor food and service. We will not go back.

4  Thank Derdoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Port also viewed

Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich, Cape Cod
 
Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing