We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundae School Harwich Port

Sundae School Harwich Port
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pretty good ice cream, great sundaes and frappes. The ice cream alone is nothing to brag about, but the sundaes and frappes are awesome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8Friar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    49
    13
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I loved the variety and I loved that they would give you a sample if you had any doubts questions. The staff also knows their flavors and can give you the ingredient list while remembering the rest of your order. And the place is clean. I gave this a 4 star only because of the cost. Otherwise this is a 5 star choice. Plenty of parking and an easy walk into the center of town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited Sundae School several times while at the cape, and everyone loved the ice cream. great variety of flavors, friendly service, and plenty of parking and outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank damnorcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

They do a very good ice cream here with some creative sundaes and toppings. Highly recommend the Peanut Butter Sundae with the marshmallow. It was my lunch on one occasion. Nutritious and delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pacimovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gr8 place - you'll enjoy !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Kids enjoyed the ice cream as did I. Place was very busy on a Saturday night, but well managed. Glad we were able to walk there - parking was tough, but they had someone directing traffic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBQSmoker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Harwich Port also viewed

 

Been to Sundae School Harwich Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing