We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Sundae School”

Sundae School Harwich Port
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“LOVE Sundae School”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best ice cream. When you go get the "sampler" ie; 4 different scoops for $5.50. Friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    51
    13
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New London, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer on Cape Cod and Ice Cream--Heaven”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family has been going to the Sundae School since it opened in Dennisport some 35 years ago. The ice cream has not changed.....still wonderful, creamy and rich. Homemade hot fudge and whipped cream are a masterpiece. There is no better way to spend a day on Cape Cod than by ending it with a Sundae School ice cream cone, or hot fudge sundae. Flavors are inventive and very delicious. A place not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NLTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream you'll Ever Have”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Landmark ice cream joint with all college students serving a trillion types of ice cream. If you can't find a flavor you like, the problem is with you! My fave is the coffee orea and the Grasshopper, (mint ice cream with the oreos). It's the priciest ice cream around though. You'll be poor afterward, but you'll probably sell the family car to come back for more!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orlandogal307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good and great service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very good ice cream and impressive service given the crowds they handle. The kids that work there work hard to give a great experience. In terms of pure creamy ice cream flavor, not as good as Schoolhouse or Cape Cod Creamery in my opinion.

If you want fast service, avoid the outside line and first part of the parking lot. Drive all they way around the building counter clock wise, park in front of the inside door (always spots on that side) and go to the inside line -- never a wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frappe Fiasco”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I went to Sundae School after craving a frappe for days. I watched as the young kid making my frappe poured WATER into the frappe while he was mixing it on the machine. Needless to say, my frappe was flavorless and had there not been an outrageous line behind me (another reason not to go) I would have asked for something else instead. The prices are way too high for such low quality and poor service. Never again, Sundae School, never again. My business will now go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Harwich Port also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Sundae School Harwich Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing