We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got potential!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perk's Coffee Shop

Perk's Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Leusden
Level Contributor
373 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Got potential!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice cafe with friendly staff. Fair Trade coffee but not really displayed as such. Also organic F&B are not recognizable in the shop. Very tasty chocolate chip scones and good dragon green tea. A piece of lemon was also a welcome touch. Sitting outside on the porch of the Isabel shop was a good atmosphere

Helpful?
1 Thank TomWildenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Rip Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had lobster rolls for lunch. Each plate (15.95$) was made up of two tiny croissants filled with lobster salad and a pickle on the side. Nothing else! How about adding at least a salad of some sort (potatoe for instance) or a few fries? An organic tourist trap...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank impacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good coffee, organic food and friendly owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We showed up here on a recent Saturday morning for a couple of great cups of coffee and tasty bagel sandwiches. The staff was friendly and the food/drinks came out quick although as the owner said we "beat the rush" by showing up before 8am. Great outdoor space, but clearly pricey as its on cape cod!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MakameKomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and convenience, unremarkable food and drink”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love walking here in the morning and sitting outside with the family on the modest and cute patio. (There's a fire pit there, though I've never seen it in use because we only ever go on summer mornings.)

I'd be interested to see whether the goodness of the food and coffee depends on who is there working. Last year we drank memorably good coffee, enjoyed decent croissants, and had a trio of cute little yummy sandwiches. This year that same coffee was crazy weak (both my husband and I thought so), the "chocolate" croissants were burnt and actually just plain croissants hiding a lame stripe of nutella, and the little sandwiches were hard and stale. Big bummer.

We will go again another time and see if the products are server-dependent. Ours were perfectly pleasant teenage girls who were clearly paying attention to what they were doing and just not doing it very well. They served our daughters' scalding steamed milk, too. One burnt her tongue and forfeited it, and the other wouldn't drink hers. No big deal, but not the experience we were excited to come back for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank akorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Total rip off experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

7 am in August, they took order. We paid credit card $27. for 2 bagel breakfadt sandwiches, 1 small latte, one black coffee and one scone. Then, told espresso machine takes "awhile" (30 minutes!!) to warm up. Scone totally stale. I eventually give up on latte and settle for sm black coffee. Bagels were tiny w very little salmon as advertised and cold, when we ordered we got confirmation we could have "everything bagels" toasted. Saw owner "cook" come out to patio and pick up dirty dog dish and return w clean water for someone's dog. I asked why no "everything bagels" and he said they had them. He then launched into long, useless explanation of ordering tickets, blah blah, w no apology and an offer if "free breakfast nextime" not a real offer at all. Creepy and manipulative. Never going back, and I live in Harwich! And why can't they turn on espresso machine before opening? Argh...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perk's Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Perk's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing