We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of George's Pizza House

George's Pizza House
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We loved the pizza! We had a mushroom and artichoke pizza.. it was delicious! The plain cheese and also very good.
I suggest grabbing some pizza and heading back to the beach for the sunset and dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bacinq-mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    46
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
943 reviews
580 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Dyspectic Staff, Excellent Greek Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We make our annual trek to George's because the Greek pizza is excellent, the salads are good, and the prices are modest. It is a nondescript location; we generally pick up and go. As another reviewer noted, the staff can be crabby, but for picking up pizza, who really cares?

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Grumpy service but great pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Must have been a long day for the guy who served us who was somewhat grumpy and unhelpful. But the pizza selection was good, and the Mediterranean pizza we ordered was delicious. Good value as well. Tables and chairs available for those who want to eat in. Open seven days a week till late, and they deliver too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our first night dinner every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is our first night dinner every year when we stay in Chatham. Great pizza and VERY reasonable!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank jonesmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calzones and pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by the manager at Seadar Inn and it did not disappoint. Had a meatball calzone which was oozing with cheese and loaded with sliced meatballs. They deliver too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Pizza House also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to George's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing