We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went here on a whim, food was fantastic”
Review of L'Alouette

L'Alouette
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Harwich Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Renowned Local Chef Christian Schultz has reinvented L'Alouette as a comfortable, elegant restaurant serving Global Cuisine with fresh local ingredients. L'Alouette features and extensive menu and offers a $27 3 course prix fixe menu from mid October until May.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Went here on a whim, food was fantastic”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After attempting ti dine at some of our usual standbys, my wife and I decided to pull into L'Alouette good meals, We were, in all honesty, a little taken aback by the prices, but after finishing two incredibly meals, we were no longer hung up on the pricing. This is a great place for a romantic dining experience. The one thing I will say is that Trip Advisor intimates that prices are in the $20 range when in reality prices more or less ranged from $26 to $36.If price is not an obstacle then you can't go wrong at this establishment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pawliepockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    32
    12
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable seafood”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I ate at Alouette last night and was floored by the lobster-over-polenta special. Truly a memorable meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nks37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Late day decision to dine out. Called at 3:30 for reservations and to our surprise we lucked out.
Friendly staff and excellent food made for a great night. Rack of lamb was excellent as was the haddock and salmon. Over all the experience was great. Try the endive salad....great. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We live on Cape Cod and this is our favorite restaurant. The food is well prepared and presented. Service is consistent. There is aa good selection of seafood and other dishes all done in in a French bistro style.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow, we were impressed”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I didn't have high expectations when we dined here on her birthday, but we were staying in the area and an acquaintance urged us to try it. We were very pleasantly surprised. Between the two of us we had an excellent salad, seared scallops on risotto, sun-dried tomato-crusted haddock, gelato and an almond tart. Every dish was full of flavor and perfectly-prepared. The tart in particular was truly outstanding. During a week-long trip to Boston and the Cape, we enjoyed our best meal here. Strong wine list, too. A tad pricey but not out of range for what you get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Streamborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Alouette also viewed

Harwich, Cape Cod
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to L'Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing