We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bud's Go Karts

Bud's Go Karts
1 review
“FUN!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

For $6 it was fun for the kids !! The carts aren't the fastest but they are worth stopping to go in. Place was clean and got a decent snow come after.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMLEE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    3
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible experience! Don't waste your money or time.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The go karts are dirty and and in very bad repair. Some of the cars barely accelerate enough to make it around the track. The female owner is rude, condescending and seemed to be emotionally unstable, so much so that her rude manner affected my children and their experience.
BEWARE of negativity and hostility !!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank VALENTINE158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
169 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not worth it, very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Sorry, I used to be a sucker for forking over wads of cash to this establishment when my kids were younger, but it always gnawed at me how expensive it was for a few short trips around the track. I recently went here again and the price has gone up, again. Kids inevitably will beg for more and more because the rides is relatively short and before you know it, you've paid $24 for 4 trips times however many kids you have and you're suddenly thinking you could have gotten the whole family into Six Flags for less money. Bud's is nothing more than a tourist trap. Perhaps if they offered family rates for multiple riders or discounts for buying multiple rides, I wouldn't think so, but they don't do that, they just want to cash you out and get you on and off the track so they can keeps the lineful of suckers moving.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank pawliepockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a test drive - kids, wife and I had a good time. Decent price, laps went by fast (always looking for more time on the track). Felt bad for my daughter, her car died, they came out with a replacement - she probably only missed 3/4 laps ?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBQSmoker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Zooming fun on the Cape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Affordable and fun - only thing to dislike was the weather. It was COLD! :)
The staff was friendly and the location was easy to find.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MicNow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bud's Go Karts also viewed

 

Been to Bud's Go Karts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing