We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Good value”
Review of Lobster Hut - CLOSED

Lobster Hut
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and Good value”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly people,very clean restaurant, good service. Portions of the meals were adequate and the fried food was NOT greasy. Fried clams were great and the steamed mussels were some of the best we've ever had. Chowder was very good also.
Could give you more butter for the steamed clams/mussels.Overall a good place for a meal-better than the places across the street.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank papajoe323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Sadly not every restaurant in the Cape can be great. The lobster roll was a great price, but it didn't taste very fresh and seemed over-cooked. The chowder was OK, quite a different taste than all of the New England Clam Chowder I've had. I wanted to like this place, but with the abundance of restaurants I can't recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohmaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WappingersFalls, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great find in Harwich”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for Seafood Sams for lunch while passing through Harwich & found Lobster Hut in its location. We decided to give it a try & i'm glad we stopped. Had a great lunch.. Lobster roll platter & fried clam roll were delicious. Very fresh & very reasonably priced. Nicely decorated & clean inside. Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kms0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Seafood takeout!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just ordered takeout from Lobster Hut tonight. Lobster bisque, clam chowder, fish cakes and lobster ravioli. Food was great! Ravioli was cooked to perfection and the chowder was divine. Restaurant seemed fast food style in that you go to the counter to order and can sit down with food at fast food type tables. BUT it was spotless and in really really good nick. Prices were very fair especially for the Cape. I will go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Eats, Great View”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Very busy, very clean place. The food was outstanding ! Very fresh with a great view of the bay. Great value and the fried lobster was a kick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Hut also viewed

 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Harwich Port, Harwich
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing