We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvinating, relaxing, stress free vaction I needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Ranked #4 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The Seadar Inn was just what I needed. The Manager and staff could not have been more accommodating. It was a pleasant break from the chaos of the city. Just steps from the beach and a short walk to restaurants, made exploring easy.

A sunset walk on the beach followed by a jaunt to the local ice cream shop was the perfect end to my trip. Its Bed and Breakfast feel I made waking easy. Every morning they had a spread for breakfast.

The Seadar Manager made me feel like family and the housekeeping staff was courteous and thorough. I'm planning a return trip by the end of the summer and would absolutely recommend this “throwback” bed and breakfast to family, friends, and anyone looking for a relaxing getaway to cape cod.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtletime44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 180 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2010

Wonderfully charming Inn - the classic quintessential Cape Cod Inn by the sea!!! Accomodations were great - clean, neat, quaint and comfortable. Mike and Lisa were delightful and attentive. Morning coffee and continental breakfast treats were enjoyed out at the tables on the lawn listening to the birds and smelling that wonderful ocean air!! A fabulous four day getaway with no hassels. Will definitely return in July - can't wait!!!
Woud recommend highly!
Thank you Mike and Lisa for everything.
p.s. and Belle too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Had a great time sitting outside with no noise drinking cocktails and reading.
Close walk to the beach - about two hundred yards. The Inn Keeper, Mike, gave us good advice for places to eat and locations to visit.
Will come back in the late spring.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Just returned from my neice's wedding, my husband, mom, brother, and adult children were pleasantly surprised by Seadar's quaint charm. Michael, our host, graciously went above & beyond to accommodate my 89 year old mom. His pleasant and professional manner, as well as his staff , made our stay exceptional! Breakfast was a delight with fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, tea, coffee, etc. Each of us will be returning this upcoming summer to vacation at Seadar and enjoy the most enchanting beach on Cape Cod. The Inn is a stone's throw to the ocean and our rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you, Seadar & Staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollybaby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel is not worth staying at. The rooms are very small and do not feel clean. I had to ask 4 times for towels as we had none in our room. We were told we were going to get a fridge, but never did. The manager did not make us feel welcomed and made the overall experience quite unenjoyable from his attitude and lack of good service. The best part is the close walk to the beach, but you can find hotels that are right on the beach that are better.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FSTravellerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Where to begin... One of the owners, Mike, obviously enjoyed the 60's and 70's way too much because he is a total space cadet. Also he will lie directly to your face. I made a two night reservation last November, for which he charged me a one night deposit, and mailed me the receipt. Upon arrival, he had lost the reservation. He said then that the reservation had been cancelled in April, however he has no record of this. When I asked why the credit charge wasn't refunded at that time, he said he didn't know maybe I only cancelled one night. Well then why was there not still a reservation for one night? Nothing he said made any sense. Then he said that he could put us up for one night, but would try to help us find a room elsewhere for the second night. We asked if he would pay the difference in price for the second night and he said no but he would refund the charge on the credit card for our trouble. He did not refund the charge. The room that he put us in that he acted like he was so put out for had no towels, the shower stall looked disgusting, and there were hairs around the sink and shower stall.

BTW - we were in a wedding, the entire place was rented out by our party for the weekend, and he had also done the same thing to other groups in our party. Way to ruin an otherwise great weekend.

The place is a dump for the money - go across the street to the Sandpiper it is only $20 more per night and is better by leaps and bounds. Plus the staff doesn't treat you like garbage.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ed99beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We had the best vacation staying at this authentic Cape Cod Inn. It is right across from a fabulous beach with warm water and walking distance to yummie resturants. The location and price could not be better ! We will go back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luvcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
181 reviews
6.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadar Inn By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadar Inn By the Sea

Address: 1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $135 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seadar Inn By the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Seadar Inn By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seadar Inn By The Sea Hotel Harwich Port
Seadar Inn By The Sea Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing