We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy & Cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Ranked #4 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On the plus side, and there certainly is one....it's, as they all say, a stone's throw from a nice beach. No need to pay the $25 or so daily parking fee. Rooms were clean and the king size bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was served daily on two nice long wooden tables to create an intimat setting among vacationers. Coffee was better than expected (we grind our own beans), English muffins, pastries, juices, boxed cereals, yogurt, etc. were fine. There WERE a few things I'd improve on, since this was supposed to be a "Superior" room! It was smallish, and missing an adequate table on which to place items (The given table was small ). Daily towels smelled mouldy, although they seemed clean enough. Furniture, while not exactly in disrepair, was rickety and unsubstantial and not enough of it (just one medium dresser and a tiny night table). All blinds didn't open well or easily, Finally, again on the plus side....Michael, the owner was helpful and friendly, the air conditioner worked fine, and the staff was quite cordial! It was pricey at $225 per night with one night free in the package deal, but we were paying more for the beach than the room......I guess.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, don't select an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclemillty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was searching for a comfortable and fun place to stay with my family which was also close to the beach - with the Seadar Inn my family and I got much more. My familly (which is not small) could not have been more comfrotable - the Seadar Inn has great beds, outstanding rooms and the breakfasts are incredible. Michael, who is the proprietor and hands on manager of the Seadar Inn, is wonderful and could not be more helpful. Readers should note that I have been to Cape Cod numerous times and the Seadar Inn by far was the most relaxing and truly "Cape Cod" experiencde that I have had in my visits to the Cape - we loved it. We will certainly return to the Seadar Inn soon!

Rob Neumann

Room Tip: Note for above ratings - there is no swimming pool - but the Seadar Inn is on the beach and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The best part of our stay at the Seadar Inn is the owner/manager Michael. He makes all the guests feel welcome and has great stories to tell. the rooms are small but quaint in a typical Cape style. The Inn is very close to a nice beach and a short walk to several great restaurants. Don't miss "The Port" for great seafood with an international twist then on to the Sundae School for the best ice cream in the world! There is also great shopping in Harwich Port but Chatam is worth the short drive and offers better selections. All in all we had a great time and would consider staying at the Seadar Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the 3rd time my husband and I have stayed at the Seadar. We love the location ( walk to town ) and the beach. The inn is quiet, very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is sufficient with fruit, yogurt,cereal, bagels and muffins. For the money this place is a steal if you ask me.....the place across the street is TWICE as much. I would return again in a heartbeat......now if the summer would only last a little longer!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank GOSOX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the kind of affordable New England beach inn you probably thought didn't really exist. Rooms are cozy and clean, and the breakfast buffet is ample and tasty (with indoor tables and outdoor umbrella tables). Guests are a pleasant blend of couples and multi-generation families, gardens are lovely, and you're just a few steps from a clean, lively beach. More towels than we needed, beach chairs and umbrellas to take to the beach and a staff that is friendly, happy and helpful made this a great place to stay.
Harwich Port is a terrific, laid back beach town with excellent restaurants (in all price ranges) and just enough shopping to provide forgotten necessities as well as souvenirs from teeshirts to fine jewelry.

Room Tip: There are plenty of first-floor rooms, great for kids and people with "mobility issues" o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VermontRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Quintessential Inn lodging by the beach ( 200 yds away). Clean, great comfy mattress, immaculate inside and out. Stayed here with my husband for a 3 day wedding event ( Chatham Bars Inn, Wychmere Resort & Weguasett Resort). Wedding guests had 16 of the 22 rooms . Innkeeper Michael aims to please and takes great pride in his work. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious coffee. Quaint atmosphere, option to socialize or not. I will stay here again and think you don't need to look any further. Incredible price for the location.This site is true Cape Cod . Relax, relax , relax.

Room Tip: Park on the gravel area ,and you can walk in the plush thick lawn to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our host Michael was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was simple but nice... We stayed here last September. The only things we noticed were that the air conditioner was blowing in somewhat stale air... Probably the filters needed to be cleaned...and that at 4:45 am the smoke detector went off in our room for no apparent reason. I had to manually disconnect it... Otherwise a nice time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDM777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.4 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
150 reviews
1 mi away
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
1.2 mi away
Mooncussers Tavern Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadar Inn By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadar Inn By the Sea

Address: 1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $156 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seadar Inn By the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seadar Inn By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seadar Inn By The Sea Hotel Harwich Port
Seadar Inn By The Sea Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing