We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort By the Sea!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Ranked #4 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The room was small but bright and clean. Michael, the innkeeper, was very easy to work with. The breakfast was not outstanding -- we went out to a cafe nearby and had a lovely breakfast. The beach was a mere steps away, and we were so glad we spent the money to be close to the water. The whole Inn was charming and our experience in Harwich was fun. We took our little one on a kids fishing trip which was second only to playing on the beach! Would highly recommend Seadar Inn!

Room Tip: Clean, adorable room. Innkeeper was very helpful in setting up a roll-away bed for our little one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want an affordable, cozy, clean, beach vacation, then this is the place. This is not a resort and does not have the amenities of one. For some the rooms may be small (like in Europe) but the charm of this old school Inn is very welcoming. Michael, the Inn Keeper was very accomodating and adds a nice touch to the Inn. The room rate includes a continential breakfast. The cape for my husaband and I is all about the beaches and this quaint Inn is 100 yards from Banks beach (one of the prettiest in Harwichport) so thats all we need. We will be back next summer for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you don't mind getting soaked as you walk out of your room by a water system aimed at your door and then being yelled at by the innkeeper for asking to have it turned off so that you can leave without getting wet, then by all means stay there. Also the room was very tiny and was missing most if not all of the little things you hope to find in a room while on the road. This was the worst travel adventure we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phd3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great place in a great location. Harwichport is a great cape town. You can walk to the stores and restaurants from the Inn. The beach is 100 feet away. Michael is really working hard and has the place in great shape this year. See you next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadams49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we came for a four nite stay to celebrate our anniversary. wanted a place in walking distance to the beach without the high price of actuallly being on the beach. the seadar inn is perfect in location ,hospitality and amenities.the inn is in walking distance to many restaurants and shops as well as a two minute walk to a beautiful beach. chairs and umbrellas are available for use as well.we stayed in a moderate room that was roomy enough for the time we spent there. well kept and clean. no complaints from us...we will be back, most definitely!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I recently stayed here with my fiance for four nights and could not have been more satisfied. The staff was accommodating and fun to be around. The location is unsurpassed at this price point.

Specific reasons I would recommend Seadar Inn?
1. I called ahead when reserving and Michael, the innkeeper, was very helpful and flexible, and we quickly got exactly the room we desired. The staff was very quick to help.
2. The location - interested in walking a minute to a beautiful Cape Cod beach? Well....here you go. Come and go as you please.
3. The location - walk to everywhere and have a blast or drive all the way to P-town if you like - only a 45 minutes drive.
4. The general scene - Braddock Lane and the Sedar Inn property are gorgeous and quintessentially Cape Cod. I felt like we ought to have been paying three times the actual cost to be in such a picturesque spot!

The room itself - we stayed in a moderate room - was small-ish, I suppose, if I was being super-negatively-critical. But it was exactly what i needed, and it was well cooled and comfortable. Neither myself nor my fiance have had such a superb and restful week in years.

I highly recommend the Seadar Inn for nearly any purpose. I've been a Cape vacationer my whole life, and, as I have told everyone, this past week has been the best time I've ever spent in the area. It fit right into my budget (small business owner, teacher) and surpassed my expectations. I rate this establishment five stars, because i truthfully had no issues that would cause a normal person any dissatisfaction.

Room Tip: Ask ahead about rooms if possible. The staff will help you out in finding exactly what will suit you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murfii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a fantastic stay, with no complaints at all. Very friendly and helpful staff who kept everything super clean and running smoothly Mike, the owner was very helpful and accommodating for our needs. The inn is less than a minute walk to the beach and a less than a ten minute walk to everything in town. Lovely restaurants were close by as well. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and location. We will definitely be staying here again next year. We're even talking about getting married here next May!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
297 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadar Inn By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadar Inn By the Sea

Address: 1 Braddock Ln, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $139 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seadar Inn By the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Seadar Inn By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seadar Inn By The Sea Hotel Harwich Port
Seadar Inn By The Sea Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing