We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn On The Beach
Nearby Hotels
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
135
33
6
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
33
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate patiocontinental breakfastmy husband and icape codperfect locationhard boiled eggsshort walklounge chairssweet breakfastcharming townhardwood floorsyogurtget awayview of the oceancan't wait to come backquiche
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 183 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent four days there over the 4th of July weekend. Everything was great. And the town fireworks were right outside our door (we like fireworks). The rooms are modest and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from a great week on the Cape. We stayed at the Inn On The Beach in Harwich Port located on a private beach right next to the public part of the beach. We chose to stay in one of the two "Beach House" units which are more than the regular rooms but well worth the price. The view from the room is spectacular looking out over the private beach to the sea. The suite includes a kitchen area and a lovely marble bath, fireplace, vaulted ceiling a central air. There is a terrace with plenty of room for relaxing and/or dining. We were there during the 4th of July week and watched fireworks from our room every night! The Continental Breakfast is adequate but nothing to recommend here. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and the owner's made us feel like part of their family. Even though the private beach borders the public beach most folks seemed to respect the boundary. All in all a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for the extra cost and book one of the Beach Houses!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our first time in Cape Cod, and staying at the Inn on the Beach turned out to be a wonderful introduction to this part of the country. The owners (Joe and Deb) and the manager (Stéphanie) were all extremely friendly and thoughtful. Despite the fact that we were checking in a few days after our anniversary, when we arrived we found a bottle of wine and an anniversary card waiting for us. So nice!!

The place itself was even lovelier in reality than in the online photos. Our room (#20 in the Beach House) was outstanding -- very spacious, with nice high ceilings and windows that opened right onto the beach. There were also many great small touches, like the bedside lamps which seemed quintessentially Cape Cod-ian.

The location of the inn is also perfect. It fronts a great section of ocean and connects to wide stretches of beach on either side. Each night we walked the short distance into Harwich for supper, and were never disappointed.

Perhaps most telling is the fact that we had a wonderful time overall, despite the fact that it rained four out of the six days we were there! We would go back to the Inn on the Beach in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 20 in the private beach house, and it was wonderful. If at all possible, you should go for the beach house too!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Inn on the Beach while visiting Harwich Port for a friends wedding. The Inn had an excellent beach front location and parking available for guests. The rooms were just average and no frills compared to the price. The staff were less than attentive and not in a rush to assist. The continental breakfast was great and had plenty of options but don't expect anything fancy. It was nice to be able to eat outside on the beachfront patio. The location and proximity to downtown Harwich Port was excellent but don't expect too much from the downtown area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy46767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked two nights here to attend a wedding. The bride had pre-vetted the Inn on the Beach so I didn't do much digging before I stayed (with my husband). The reservation process was simple - note, we did have to pay in full at the time we reserved the room. It was easy to find and check-in was a breeze. The rooms, OH SO CUTE! They are the perfect size for a trip the the cape. Our room had a private little patio, the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's also SUPER close to the beach. We maybe walked 100 yards to the beach. I would love to go back and stay at the Inn on the Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mldollaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews