We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn On The Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
A Beach Breeze Inn(West Harwich)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
135
33
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
33
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate patiocontinental breakfastmy husband and icape codperfect locationhard boiled eggsshort walklounge chairssweet breakfastcharming townhardwood floorsyogurtget awayview of the oceancan't wait to come backquiche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Inn on the Beach is a special place. The moment I arrived on my first visit I felt as if I had come home with none of the work. Deb and Joe are the most gracious hosts who make you feel like you belong. The accommodations are spotless and completely charming, not over done or fussy. It is just small enough to feel intimate but offers the experience of escape. We stayed in the Beach House and the view out the windows and from the porch was like a painting. We could sit out and read, or nap or just think or not think, even better.The ocean breeze kept thee bugs and the heat away. All of this at our disposal with a charming town within walking distance. We came both on and off season and loved both. The only concern I have about saying all these glowing things is that this divine little secret will become known and I will have a hard time getting my reservation.

Jenny Besch

Room Tip: All the accommodations are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and found it ery comfortable and convenient. Room was nice and Joe and Deb were gracious hosts. We very much enjoyed the fire pit on the beach one night! Continental breakfasts were just right.

We think we will return as circumstances warrant.

Thanks!

Frank and Carol

Room Tip: Pick a room with a patio
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We could not have asked for a better location. Just steps to a lovely, quiet beach. Our cottage (#19) was attractive and spotless, There are umbrella tables on the deck and lounge chairs for the beach. The Innkeepers were very inviting, and very accomodating. September was a perfect time to visit - no long lines at restaurants and no traffic.

This was our second stay and it is even better with the new Innkeepers. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms 19 and 20
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunrise128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Joe & Deb: the accomodations and the location are 1st rate-we enjoyed meeting other guests and the quick and easy access to the beach- just a quick note it would be nice if the Harwich PD could keep better control of the beach parking area at night. Many loud and rowdy people with radios blaring, tires peeling, and unruly behavior woke us up both evenings- (we were in Chatam Room) Maybe you could pass that along to the locale constabulary- Many thanks

Stephen & Judy Foley
Longmeadow,MA 01106

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at the Inn on the Beach and our only regret was that we didn't stay there for the entirety of our Cape Cod trip. As first timers to the Cape, we didn't realize just how convenient it was to have access to a private beach and not have to deal with the hassle/expense of parking at a beach. The water was warm and calm enough for our young children. The room was smallish but very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was convenient and it was a pleasure to start each day with a meal on the deck overlooking the Sound. The staff were very friendly and helpful; our children were thrilled when they were given kites our first afternoon to fly on a blustery day. The rates are very reasonable given the beach. We found Harwich a good location from which to visit other parts of the Cape and also appreciated that the Inn was only a short walk to the shops and restaurants in town. We loved everything about it and definitely hope to stay there when next we have the privilege to visit the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disney_Dada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews