We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fishing aboard the Jail Break!!”

Jail Break Private Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grab your family and friends and enjoy the best fishing on Cape Cod! Jail Break Fishing Charters offers half and full day striped bass, bluefish, and bluefin tuna fishing trips.
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great fishing aboard the Jail Break!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This year we picked Capt Seamus for our annual family Cape fishing expedition on July 6. The 6 of us (me, son, uncle, nephew and 2 cousins) shoved off at 5am, dropped our lines at 6am and had caught our quota by 7:30am! Seamus knows what he's doing....once we filled the bucket with stripers, we asked him to chase some blues. He brought us right to another location where we hauled in 5-6 of them, grilled them up that night! It was a great outing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnB0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    0
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went out with Captain Seamus on July 5th of 2013. As soon as we arrived at his spot we were on the fish! Within minutes of putting a line in the water we had fish on and from that moment until my sea sick wife couldn't take any more we were catching keepers. Catain Seamus knows his stuff and we didn't have to use stinky bait or worry about cleaning our monsters after thay were caught. I would definitely use his service again. One thing this boat gets tossed around alot so not for light at heart. This is not your average fishing charter where you spend more time un-tangling from the person on the other side of the boat from you. Your arms will be exhausted!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time, great fishing”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just got back from a nice experience with these guys. Seamus puts you on the fish, he's a great guy and if you listen he'll teach you a thing or two.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPagourgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
1 review
“Threw back some really big strippers!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Seamus was an excellent fishing guide, putting us on fish as soon as the lures were in the water. We caught about 25 fish, the three of us only kept 2 each and threw back some very big strippers. We had a great time fishing and the captain was friendly. All three of us HIGHLY recommend Jail Break Charters.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank c0ach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
1 review
“Best Fishing Charter on The Cape!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fishing with Jail Break was an awesome experience for my family! My children will forever talk about the day they caught the biggest fish ever! Captain Seamus definitely knows his stuff. We started catching fish as soon as the captain dropped the line and continued for a couple hours, non-stop! Unfortunate for them, the other charter boats around us were not so lucky. We were the only charter consistently catching fish! Captain Seamus was also very accommodating to my son who was a little fearful of the sea and how the waves moved the boat. Thank you Captain Seamus for making our vacation one of the best ever!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jail Break Private Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Jail Break Private Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing