We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book THIS charter!”

Jail Break Private Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grab your family and friends and enjoy the best fishing on Cape Cod! Jail Break Fishing Charters offers half and full day striped bass, bluefish, and bluefin tuna fishing trips.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Book THIS charter!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Our morning fishing with Captain Seamus was the highlight of our vacation. We didn't have to wait more than a minute to start catching fish. Captain Seamus and his first mate Duffy made the experience all the more better. They both know exactly what they're doing and are very fun to be around. Captain Seamus also shared many recipes on how to cook the fish as well as keep how to them fresh after he filets them for. We've been eating fish for weeks now and sharing it with our friends and family. We will definitely be booking this charter again next year but will book the longer trip since we had such much fun and didn't want to stop fishing!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank svwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    0
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massen
2 reviews
“The Best Charter Fishing Trip we have done.”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

If you want to catch fish, this is the charter to take. When we got to our first location, we had fish on two lines within 90 seconds and one line had two fish at the same time. We caught our limit within the first hour and then did catch and release for the rest of our time. Seamus was an awesome captain and Duffy was a great first mate. Very Highly recommend.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank popsicle270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
2 reviews
“The best charter fishing experience I've had on Cape Cod”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The reviews before me are correct - Seamus (and his dog Duffy) know how to catch fish. We had an amazing time out there in the middle of the ocean... caught a lot of huge fish and saw some humpback whales too. It was really a breathtaking experience, and a great way to keep a few teenagers (and their parents!) engaged for a few hours. I would highly recommend a trip on the Jailbreak.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank mamahiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“big haul...”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

stripers were practically hopping into the boat. we went out at 3am and returned a little over 12 hours later with all of us reaching our limit in fish and having tossed a bunch more back. lots of laughs and some serious fishing.

thanks Capt. Seamus!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank JDiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbridge, New York
1 review
“Look no further - Book it!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Went out today on an AM fishing trip with Captain Seamus Muldoon on the Jail Break. It became very clear that Seamus knew exactly what he was doing as we had blues and strippers on the line at our first stop within seconds of throwing the line in the water. Others around us were not catching anything. There were four of us in our party and Captain Muldoon kept us busy with fish on the line all morning. We caught our limit of strippers as well as several blues. We threw several fish back in the water. We will definitely be booking another trip with Captain Muldoon in the near future. Thanks Seamus for a great time.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wes045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jail Break Private Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Jail Break Private Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing