We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 8 Harwich Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our first time at the Allen Harbor Breeze Inn. We came to the Cape to spend some time with our friends who live in Brewster. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and discovered a "great gem" here at the inn. Our room was very clean, cozy & well appointed. The beds were very comfortable & conducive to a good night's sleep. The breakfasts were delectable & nourishing; the flower gardens & plantings were exquisite in their natural beauty with splendid color. The private back yard area & chapel was available for prayerful & peace-filled reflection & meditation. The owners have made their B&B very warm & welcoming. It is a short distance to the beaches & the center of town. Thank you Marie & Jim for making our stay at your delightful Inn such a wonderful experience! We expect and look forward to many return visits. Phil & Jan

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetd907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

It is always a pleasure to host first time guests in the beauty of our inn. Our daily conversations with our guests during breakfast allow us the opportunity to support their vacation desires with our Capewide experiences and directions. We always love learning about favorite spots and dining experiences from our guests also! Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our third time and is still one of our favorite places to stay. Breakfast is nice variety and the and the home baked pastries are excellent! The beautifuly kept large garden is a Cape rarity and the location is just far enough from busy Rt 28. The proximity is central to the Cape which makes travel in any direction quick and easy.

Thank you Marie and Jim, you are so welcoming!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56RuedeCPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is probably better if you are traveling with kids. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, and I was not that impressed. Yes, the gardens are lovely, but the breakfast, continental style, I found disappointing; mini bagels, the same fruit cup every day, better continenal breakfasts at the Hampton Inn. Also the room we stayed in faced the gardens, had a slider, the room next to us the same set up, did not feel we had any privacy.
As i said, I would not recommend this place for couples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattie1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Manager at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Each day our guests have a breakfast selection of homemade baked goods such as muffins, coffee cakes, French Toast Strata and/or Yogurt, Granola and Fruit Parfaits. In addition to this we offer the typical continental fare such as bagels, english muffins, fresh fruit salad with seasonal fruit, cereals, coffee, tea and juice. With advance notice we are very pleased to accommodate gluten and dairy free diets as well as vegetarian, vegan, diabetic and hypoglycemic diets . Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have been been coming to the elbow of the Cape for over 50 years and have never found a rental property more relaxing, accomodating or family friendly. Located conveniently on Lower County Road near restaurants and shopping, the Inn has the look and feel of a quiet country inn. We enjoyed the beautiful gardens, the relaxing pool and delicious continental breakfast. We were able to relax on the nearby beach and then return to the comfort of our charming rooms.

Thank you, Jim and Marie, for your hospitality.
You have a real gem in the Harbor Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived before check out and they were able to accommodate an early check-in. Our stay was comfortable and we so grateful that they were able to provide a dairy-free breakfast that was outstanding. They went out of their way to make sure I had (soy) yogurt and granola for breakfast just like everyone else. The cinammon coffee cake was delicious as well. The grounds are picturesque and very peaceful, and the rooms were clean and the decks outside the rooms are a nice touch. We will be back if we are in this area again.

Room Tip: The Trellis room was a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

It is always a pleasure to try to meet the individuals needs of our guests. It is most helpful to know of special requirements for a healthy, happy vacation in advance of arrival so that we can prepare appropriately. Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I took our first trip with our few month-old son. I must say that finding a place in Cape Cod, which accepts children was not easy in season, or prices were not reasonable. I feel it was a good value.

Pros:
- beautiful garden in front!! Our son loved it and so did we. Many cute details!
- great back yard, fantastic for meditation, prayer etc..
- we are vegetarian and the hostess made for us a vegan coffee cake, which was really tasty - I would love recipe for that! Coffee was good as well!
- room was spacious and the bed was very comfy
- wireless internet was available
- family/baby friendly, which is not easy to find. We greatly appreciate it! They even had baby books and high chair.
- beach within walking distance
- pool and nice seating outdoors
- bunny rabbit in a garden :)

Cons:
- it would be good to have water available for guests, maybe in some large container (after hours as well). There was not grocery shop within a walking distance and we did feel like driving around for each little thing we forgot. We ended up drinking tap water since we got really thirsty early morning. I did not see cold water with/without ice during breakfast.
- if the inn had some things like shampoo etc available in the front desk for free or to buy, that would be great
- breakfast fruit could be put in a bowl so guests can take how much they want. We eat lots of fruit (not so much bread/muffins etc.), and the mini-fruit bowls were just way too small. There was sometimes not enough whole wheat bread or the granola parfaits, although I did not want to ask the owner. The cereal, which was available on side was not so great and something home-made would be better, like granola.
- if coffee was available from early morning (7 am or so, that would be great). We did not feel like driving to get coffee and we wake up early and start our day this way.
- room could use some airing out , but the weather was humid, so this could be a reason
- The soap in bathroom was just o.k.
- there is not much within a walking distance (Except for a small beach), and we hate driving too much on our vacation. The beach, which is nearby is very nice, though.

Overall the price we paid in season on cape was good, I think. Overall it was a very pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasasthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdavi, Owner at Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are always grateful to our guests for suggestions regarding how to better meet their needs. Marie & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

That's right, last month was our 6th return trip [ from Phila. ] to enjoy the hospitality of Jim & Marie. We stay here while visiting some of our grandchildren [ ages 3-11 ] who vacation in Harwich Port for the summer. Whether cloudy or sunny, the Inn shines brightly for us. A peaceful respite. Don't hesitate to book a room. Rafe & Carol

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank rafe324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich Port
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
180 reviews
2.4 mi away
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
#1 of 2 in South Harwich
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
A Beach Breeze Inn
A Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 1 in West Harwich
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens

Address: 326 Lower County Rd, Harwich Port, Harwich, MA 02646-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > Harwich Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich Port
Price Range: $137 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Cape Cod stay within walking distance to the warm beaches of Nantucket Sound. Relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy our beautiful garden settings, including a labyrinth garden. Ten minute walk to beach and to town. All rooms feature private entrance, private bath, flatscreen cable tv, a/c, some with fireplace, some with jacuzzi. We feature an In-ground pool, and we are family friendly. Expanded continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allen Harbor Breeze Inn & Gardens Harwich Port, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing